800-550-1235  
FREE SHIPPING  
USA MADE  
MY CART  
VETERAN OWNED 

Review Summary
Tube Sandbags   $69.95
4.9
53 Reviews
5
92% (49)
4
6% (3)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (52 of 53 responses)
By Garrett B.
Ogunquit, Maine
Great Durability and Looks
October 25, 2020
We use these in our gardens to hold down row cover and silage tarps over our beds. Before these we used U-****'s woven poly bags that would seemingly dissolve in sunlight within a few months and leak the contents all over our manicured garden. Not a single canvas bag from the Sandbag Store has degraded after two seasons (USDA zone 5A) and what looks like many more to come. I'm especially impressed with the velcro seal holding the contents in, these have been tossed, dropped, submerged in mud, over wintered in the field, exposed to any and all elements, and they keep holding up. The strap handle is very useful in our application as we have to move them on and off the tarps and the strap is a time saver that I didnt see coming until many hours of use. And if your fingers are strong enough you can carry three in each hand using their strap handles. The canvas is strong, just the other day I was edging sod and one of these bags was hidden and overgrown by meadow grass and I hit it directly with my spade and it wasn't punctured or torn at all by the hit. Very impressed. Yes they cost a fortune relative to other sandbags but if your business depends on sandbags staying put and not falling apart or leaking these are worth the 'one and done' purchase. We chose the narrow tube style bags as they are laid parallels in our garden's footpaths which are only 18" wide and they fit great.
ProsDurable Canvas Durable Velcro Strap Handle is a time saver Weather and sun proof Aesthetically pleasing colors Looks professional
ConsExpensive for what appears to be a basic fabric textile product
By ?70 S.
Buffalo NY
Very durable-well made bags
October 10, 2020
These bags are very durable and am sure would work well for what most people would use these for. I however found a different use for them and am very satisfied. I have a custom ‘70 El Camino SS and wanted to add weight to the rear of the car so there is a compartment underneath bed that I was able to purchase several sand bags from a big box store and empty sand into these bags so I am confident that they will not rupture over time.....best of all they are made in THE US OF A
ProsEasy to fill and very durable The carry strap is very convenient makes it easier to deadlift Made in THE US OF A
ConsNone that I see happening
By Currey T.
Franklin, Tn.
These little tubes work great for drainage!
September 30, 2020
If you need to divert water, these are the way to go! They will slide the water around them. They won't stop a flood, but they will divert the water. I have been using them for the past 4 years. They will wear out after a couple of years and will need to be replaced. They have been a lifesaver for me.
By Karen
Ohio
Sandbags
September 30, 2020
I just wanted to say we have wasted so much money on pool water bags that we needed another alternative. These bags are amazing . High quality material , were easy to fill and the velcro closings are the best. I’ve already recommended them to our friends who have in ground pools. Thanks Again
ProsVelcro Closings High Quality Material Strong Handles for lifting Comes in various sizes
ConsNone
By Jerry
Cortland NY
Great size Sand bags
September 25, 2020
The service was excellent, shipping was fast. These are very manageable for 1 person. The fabric is super fine and the velcro is strong. Well worth the price.
By Ronald
Pennsville, NJ
very tough
September 21, 2020
I purchased 10 of these for around my garage. Easy to fill , easy to move around. very, very well made
Proslifting handles, velcro closure end
Consnone
By Tom
NW WI
Just what we needed
September 1, 2020
Easy to fill, easy to handle, and effective.
By Crystal
FLORIDA
Perfect
August 24, 2020
True to description. They work great!
By Roy
Woodstock, IL
perfect for my application
August 7, 2020
Products exceeds all expectations. Very high quality. ordering more today..Great for many apps around home as sand bags bought from Big home supply store only come in 75#..These bags great because they can be filled as much as needed 10#-40# and able to turn around corners and obsticles.. Will let friends know how fast you ship, and the quality of these great bags
ProsCan be filled as needed for specific uses and weight handled by mature persons. Handles are a blessing for use and movement.
Consnone
By Kevin
Bradenton, FL
36" Sandbags
August 5, 2020
So far I've filled up 5 of the 10 shipped to me and have put them to work right away on our back lanai to keep some of the rain water from entering our lanai. I might have to order more though.
ProsLove the idea of 2 handles on the 36" tubes, it makes it real easy to carry around.
Consopening is tough to fill with sand .... i'll need to come up with some kind of funnel. wished there was a way to connect them together.
By Debbie
St George Utah
Tube sandbags
July 30, 2020
Quick free shipping! We have not used the bags yet but the look great.
By Jonathan
New York
Excellent product!
July 15, 2020
Quality item and smooth transaction!
By Stan
Oklahoma
Tube Sandbags
June 25, 2020
I received the 2ft tube sandbags very quickly and they were as advertised. Very sturdy canvas construction with great Velcro closures. The carrying handles make them easy to transport once filled. They certainly filled my needs and I will be buying more! Recommended.
ProsColor options, construction, closures and day of transport with carrying handles.
ConsNone
By connie
st louis mo
good product
June 25, 2020
These things should be great. Still waiting for a heavy rainstorm to see if they alleviate my yard flooding
By RF
Boston
Better quality option than Home Depot
June 18, 2020
I purchased the 2 ft size. They seem sturdy, well made and easy to fill. My only suggestion would be to add handles to each end, as they only have one in the middle which causes the other ends to sag as you're picking them up. Otherwise, they do the job.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the suggestion RF! Our 24" bags have a single handle, while our 36, 48, and 60" bags have double handles. We did originally have two handles on the 24" bag, however most customers requested a single handle so that it could fold in half and behave similar to a saddle sandbag. We changed the design about 6 years ago because of those requests. If you would like to exchange your 24" bags for 36", please contact us and we will make that happen at no further cost to you. Respectfully, Chris Haas President, Founder
By chilliman
Northbrook, IL
Water stoppage at windo wells
June 15, 2020
Works for my need which was special areas
By Bob
Chicago area
Great Service
June 11, 2020
The tube bags work great to divert water. The service provided to get the order processed and delivered quickly was even better. Thanks.
By Nicole
Rhode Island
Highly recommend
May 14, 2020
Heavy duty. Completely diverts the water the way I hoped. Very strong material.
By Byron
Sun City West
24" white sandbags
May 8, 2020
The sandbags are working great so far, the only issue I've had was that one of the handles broke right away. I filled it up and picked it up by the handle and the handle ripped off.
ConsSorry for the ripped handle! We have overnighted two replacement bags to you and included an inspection step after handle attachment in the manufacturing process to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for the review!
By John
Sarasota, Florida
So far, so good.
March 15, 2020
Just purchased 10 of the 48" bags. After filling them and tossing them around I think that they look like they will do an excellent job for us. We use them to divert water away from important things while pressure cleaning.
By Dan F.
Minnesota
Good Quality
January 12, 2020
I purchased the 20lb size for a specific application that requires us to be able to change weights on a machine that requires the length that these bags support. Will be purchasing some of the larger sizes for other applications.
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Gordon
Michigan
Tube sandbags
January 5, 2020
Tube Sandbags Easy to fill, easy to seal. They seem to hold together well. Good product.
ProsSee above
ConsNo cons yet. A little pricy, but if they hold up it will be worth it.
By Dave C.
Longmont, CO
Perfect for my unusual application
December 18, 2019
These sandbags are perfect for my solution to keep the Colorado high winds from blowing my trash can lids open and scattering my trash through the neighborhood. I partially filled them with sand, and used paracord to tie them to the lid hinge/handles. They don't interfere with the mechanical lifting mechanism on the truck, and ease back into place when the truck puts the can back down. I have clips to easily remove them when not in use.
Merchant Response:Clever! Very cool use of the Tube Sandbags.
By Momma C.
Southwest Michigan
Great for adding weight to truck beds
November 21, 2019
I purchase filled sand bags or tubes to add weight in the back of my pick-up truck each winter. At some point, at least one breaks open allowing the sand and small gravel to leak into the truck bed as well as the tailgate area which can hamper closing it. I purchased the empty tube sandbags from the Sandbag Store, filled them with the contents from the broken bags, attached several together using HEAVYDUTY Velcro and secured them to the back of the truck bed using the bed's tie downs. So far, so GOOD! In the spring, the handles will make it easy to store the bags until next winter and no worries about them tearing for several years. In the short and long run saving money, too
ProsBetter fabric, handles, size and color choices, quick delivery,
ConsNone. But wonder about the loose threads on the ends
By BeccaTG
Macon GA
Perfect for our needs
November 20, 2019
We ordered both 5 ft and 2 ft bags and use them to weight down a 15x7-ft greenhouse in hopes of keeping it from blowing away. The size and green color are perfect for this project.

Merchant Response:Very cool use of Tube Sandbags!
By Elaine
Dearborn, MI
Quality, easy to use product!
November 14, 2019
These are great bags! I like the velcro closing. So easy to fill and use. Thank you.
By Flatlander J.
Rumney NH
Good Sand Bags
November 2, 2019
Wish they were a little bigger in the "mouth" to ease filling by hand, I ended up using a "Cut Off" 4 gallon water dispenser jug , made into a big mouth funnel
ProsStrong & Sturdy Sand Bags
ConsWish they were a little bigger in the "mouth" to ease filling by hand, I ended up using a "Cut Off" 4 gallon water dispenser jug , made into a big mouth funnel
By Scott
Windsor, Colorado
Well Constructed
November 2, 2019
Heavy duty in construction and very easy to handle. Makes for great weight ballast for the back of pickups.
ProsConstruction Quality Price
ConsLots of excess stitching that had to be trimmed
By Nak
Nebraska
Great solution
October 25, 2019
We put sandbags around a riding arena where we were getting washouts in big rains, disturbing the base. So far it's working great and was very economical. Products are very well made and arrive quickly.
By Bill
Wisconsin
Perfect!
August 14, 2019
These bags are very well made, easy to fill and carry. Very satisfied.
ProsWell made Easy to fill Carrying made easy with the handles Arrived quickly
By K B.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Strong and sturdy-does the job!
August 7, 2019
I bought these to keep the runoff from flooding my driveway. The handles make them very easy to carry. I filled them with cheap Masonry sand. I used a cut down bleach bottle to hold them Open while I filled them. When filling them, shake the sand down to pack it. Add more sand until it's packed well. I bought these instead of hiring an asphalt contractor to build a gutter. And I highly recommend them!
ProsEasy to carry, strong and durable.
ConsI bought the 2 foot long bags. I wish I had bought the next size up.
By Sue
Binghamton, NY
Just the thing!
August 1, 2019
These bags are semipermanent additions to our slanting back patio. They keep the rain from flowing toward the house. They're fairly easy to move, thanks to the handles. I may have to buy more!
ProsVery sturdy Handles Right height for what I needed
ConsWish they were a bit less expensive, as I'd like to buy more
By Chuck
Girard, Kansas
Very Good Buy
June 19, 2019
The product is an excellent buy.
ProsWell made.
ConsNone
By Andrew B.
Macon, GA
Very nice design
June 13, 2019
These bags will serve our purpose. Good material and seems very tough and should last for years.
ProsEasy to fill and move around
By David
Bethany Beach, DE.
They Work great.
May 4, 2019
These were bought for a special project ...holding down Tarp on top of my boat roof... been keeping roof frames dry till a full roof job can be done... These tubes have been exposed 24hrs a day to the Marine environment as the boat is in it's slip... Temp ranges from 105* to 4*...Hurricane Michael with 110 mph winds...took 30ft of fashion panel off but trap and bags were still on my roof... Got a solid 2 years... was hoping for longer but I'm very pleased with them...a little work to fill... I found the best way was to have someone on a ladder and someone holding tube... use parking/traffic cone upside down small end into the mouth of the bag...leave some room in the bag or you won't be able to get your hands under carrying straps. The failure was actually in the fabric of the bag not straps...just ordered 10 more :-)
Merchant Response:While 2 years life on a roof isn't bad, these bags should have lasted 3 years. We have changed our fabric mill to a even higher quality manufacturer about a year ago, so we hope your replacement bags last far beyond the 3 year life. We have refunded your 2nd order (41681) as we feel your original order should have lasted longer.
ProsStrong, Easy to Carry, Reliable for a fairly long period of time.
ConsWould be great if they lasted a little longer...
By R
Tacoma, WA
Solid, well-made, nice-looking
April 17, 2019
What more could I ask?
By Terry
Pueblo, Co
Fast Shipping and good quality
April 15, 2019
The order was easy and delivery was fast. I was surprised at how little it cost for the good quality of this product.
By caso
California
Super buy!
April 4, 2019
Purchased the smaller sized sandbags.
ProsThe 24inch bags hold about 20lbs of sand which makes them easy and light enough to pick up using the conveniently placed strap.
Consn/a
By Barry A.
St. Croix USVI
Wrong color
March 24, 2019
I ordered orange sandbags & received black
Merchant Response:Barry - I apologize for the shipping error with your order! I pulled your order (40703 and your prior order 40653) both of which were for black tube bags. We hope you were able to exchange for orange bags without difficulty.
ConsI ordered orange & received black
By Tom M.
Rockaway, NJ
So happy I found this store
February 24, 2019
I was looking for tubular sandbags to put in front of my garage door. I'm so satisfied with this purchase. Just what I wanted. Thanks!
By Warriors B.
GA
Great Quality
January 27, 2019
This is our second order. 1st order was 2' bags to weight mound and plate tarps on our baseball field. This order is for 4' bags to weight the nets of our indoor batting cages.
By Lyle
Indiana
Very solid construction. Works beautifully.
January 2, 2019
When I took these to our local sand and gravel store to fill them up with sand, the guy said, "Looks like these will last forever." When I saw the sand bags they sell, I understood why he was impressed. These bags worked perfectly for water diversion when we had a big rain a few days ago. No leaks.
By Y M.
Redmond, WA
Perfect!
December 26, 2018
After scouring the web for the right size sandbag, I found the Sandbag store. No other place carried the size I needed that wasn't too heavy for me to carry. This size is perfect! Will be ordering again.
ProsThis size is perfect for my driveway and the color is perfect too.
By Ray
Carlton, mn.
Shop car wash protection
November 8, 2018
Just what I was looking for.
By Bryan
La Jolla , Ca.
nice addition
October 26, 2018
such a big improvement from the bulky white woven bags. the tube bags are high vis. easier to handle, more durable all around a much better way to go.
By Carl
Shelton, CT
A BETTER IDEA AND A GREAT PRODUCT
September 20, 2018
I used to have to lift 60 lb tubes of sand for weight in my truck in the winter. These tubes were getting heavier over the years and were also wearing out as they were only a woven cheap plastic mesh. These sandbags now hold 20 lbs of sand, are easier to carry as they have a built in handle, they are made of heavy duty material and will last a long time. One of the best features is the velcro closure, which will enable me to access and use some sand if I need it for traction, and recluse the bag without having an open sandbag in my vehicle. Thank you for this great product, and thank you for your service.
By Jan P.
Daphne, AL
These tube sandbags are a great success.
September 16, 2018
We just received our "second order" . Thank you for such a fast response and delivery. Highly recommend them and have. Recommended your website as you provide a variety to choose from.
ProsEasy to fill and handle......well made.......
By William
Phoenix, Arizona
3 ft tube sandbags
August 22, 2018
These are really well made. Are easy to fill and easy to move around with the straps.
ProsNot real heavy when full. Come in many lengths and colors.
ConsWould be nice if they were a little larger in diameter. We are using them to contain irrigation water. Will need to stack them to be more affective.
By Judy
Colorado Springs
Rugged Quality Fabric/ Convenient Handles
June 22, 2018
Using the 10-pound sandbags to prevent Adirondack chairs from toppling in high wind. The handles make for easy maneuvering.
ProsSize- easy lifting. Resealable opening. No leaks, so far.
By LC
Chicago, IL
Great quality
June 22, 2018
We have an exterior drain at the bottom of a basement stairwell that gets clogged with leaves and overflows during heavy rains, causing the stairwell to flood and water to flow under the door into our basement. We placed a couple of these sandbags in front of the door and a couple at the top of the stairwell and it has completely solved the problem. As an added bonus, these sandbags are not an eyesore and look like they will hold up well over time. We are happy with our purchase.
ProsSturdy, attractive
ConsNone

Page 1 of 2
1