FREE SHIPPING  
VETERAN OWNED 
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
800-550-1235  

Review Summary
Tube Sandbags   $74.95
4.8
67 Reviews
5
88% (59)
4
9% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (65 of 67 responses)
By Arthur R.
Red Creek NY
Sandbags
June 19, 2021
I just received my ten five foot tubes today ( sat 19 Jun ). We filled 3 each with sand Had to put them out as it was already raining. I carried one about 30 ft and a handle ripped loose on one side already. Hope these are as good as they are advertised. I will let you know more after used a couple days Thanks SFC RETIRED. Arthur R Riggs
Merchant Response:Arthur, Thank you for the review. It is not acceptable for your handle to have failed and I am sorry for this experience. We have sent you a replacement bag and added an inspection step to the handle attachment line to ensure handle integrity going forward. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your service to our country. Respectfully, Chris Haas President, Founder
By Grey
Los Angeles, CA
Terrific! Worth every penny
February 14, 2021
I've got a converted garage with an uneven slab and I needed something to help keep water out. These fit the bill perfectly and they look great. Couldn't find them anywhere else. Glad I came upon this site. Oh yeah...super fast delivery too. Thanks, Sandbag Store!
By Michael
La Mesa, CA
A very practical solution...
January 31, 2021
I have a bizarre flooding situation. I can't keep all the flooding out of my garage, but once the water gets in, I can control where it goes and get it out of there before everything gets damaged. They are much easier to handle than my other, standard sand bags and lets me accomplish the task at hand with fewer sand bags. Couldn't be happier!
ProsHandles for easy carrying. Ability to control the flow of water with its tubular shape. Requires fewer sand bags so you have less strain on your back!
By LynR
Boston
Unique design but needs improvement
January 9, 2021
The bags seem well constructed and hold at least the stated amount of sand. I bought them for the handles. Unfortunately, the handles are the same size as the bag so there is no space to put your fingers let alone your hands through them. They are good bags but don't buy them for the handles.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the great feedback! There is a purpose for the handles to be even with the bag fabric - tube sandbags can be a serious trip hazard if the handles formed loops above the bag. Since sand is generally soft, and the bags are designed to be filled slightly less than completely full, the handles should be usable. If seeking a bag with a large sturdy loop handle, customers can consider Saddle Sandbags. Again we appreciate the review and are always open to these great ideas and honest feedback. Respectfully, Chris Haas President & Founder
ProsDurable
ConsHandles not accessible
By Henry
Seattle
Flood control
January 6, 2021
The bags are well made, attractive, easy to fill and seal up nicely. My basement thanks you.
By Mark
New York
48" sand bags
December 27, 2020
Worked perfect for what I need them for. I still have one I ordered 5 years ago. Great product.
By Justin E.
Vilas, NC
Tube Sandbags
December 9, 2020
The handles need to be longer as when the tubes are full it's hard to get your fingers under them. Overall, a great product and I will probably be buying more. A question, can they be used to pin a silo tarp instead of using sawdust or dirt?
By James P.
San Diego, CA
Sexy sandbags!
December 5, 2020
I wanted something nice to hold down the bottom of the clear plastic tarps on my patio cover. Regular, poly-based sandbags weren't going to cut it. Then I found these - the perfect size and very attractive. The seem very high quality and should last for several seasons.
ProsHeavy duty material Attractive Nice color options Perfect size for my needs
ConsKind of pricey!
By Where L.
Levittown Pa
Excellent Product!
December 3, 2020
Exactly what we were looking for to secure vases in transport for our flower business. Thank you for the speedy delivery!
ProsSturdy construction, well made and seal completely
By Richard
Texas
Appears to be well-built
December 2, 2020
Just got them and filled with sand. Easy to do, and the Velcro does a good job of closing the end. The bags appear to be well-built, and the material feels tough. Planning on ordering another set.
By Tom B.
Milwaukee, WI
Serves the purpose
November 19, 2020
Bought a box of these for ballast for my truck in the winter - hopefully this will be a lifetime supply. They're doing the job so far. My only gripe is they're made of pretty thin material, but since it's nylon, maybe that's OK? They're not going to be tossed around, just moved out of the bed in the Spring.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review Tom. The fabric is the best marine-grade fabric for this use we could find. If you have any trouble over the next three years, please contact me directly for free replacements. Respectfully, Chris Haas President, Founder
ProsGood value for the money.
ConsMade of thin(ish) material.
By Casey R.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great product and easy to use
November 11, 2020
I needed additional weight for my truck in Winter. Traditionally I have used the sand tubes from hardware stores, but they tear, sand falls out, etc and then the next season they are junk. These were easy to use, clean and well built.
ProsExcellent quality, easy to use.
Consnone so far
By Prasad
Germantown TN
Sand tubes
November 1, 2020
Very well fabricated, good looks, good price
ProsDurable attractive fair price
ConsNone
By Joan
Pompano Beach, FL
5 Star
October 29, 2020
As a property manager - I would recommend this company highly. Our association has ordered from them twice and they have delivered what they advertised.
By Garrett B.
Ogunquit, Maine
Great Durability and Looks
October 25, 2020
We use these in our gardens to hold down row cover and silage tarps over our beds. Before these we used U-****'s woven poly bags that would seemingly dissolve in sunlight within a few months and leak the contents all over our manicured garden. Not a single canvas bag from the Sandbag Store has degraded after two seasons (USDA zone 5A) and what looks like many more to come. I'm especially impressed with the velcro seal holding the contents in, these have been tossed, dropped, submerged in mud, over wintered in the field, exposed to any and all elements, and they keep holding up. The strap handle is very useful in our application as we have to move them on and off the tarps and the strap is a time saver that I didnt see coming until many hours of use. And if your fingers are strong enough you can carry three in each hand using their strap handles. The canvas is strong, just the other day I was edging sod and one of these bags was hidden and overgrown by meadow grass and I hit it directly with my spade and it wasn't punctured or torn at all by the hit. Very impressed. Yes they cost a fortune relative to other sandbags but if your business depends on sandbags staying put and not falling apart or leaking these are worth the 'one and done' purchase. We chose the narrow tube style bags as they are laid parallels in our garden's footpaths which are only 18" wide and they fit great.
ProsDurable Canvas Durable Velcro Strap Handle is a time saver Weather and sun proof Aesthetically pleasing colors Looks professional
ConsExpensive for what appears to be a basic fabric textile product
By ?70 S.
Buffalo NY
Very durable-well made bags
October 10, 2020
These bags are very durable and am sure would work well for what most people would use these for. I however found a different use for them and am very satisfied. I have a custom ‘70 El Camino SS and wanted to add weight to the rear of the car so there is a compartment underneath bed that I was able to purchase several sand bags from a big box store and empty sand into these bags so I am confident that they will not rupture over time.....best of all they are made in THE US OF A
ProsEasy to fill and very durable The carry strap is very convenient makes it easier to deadlift Made in THE US OF A
ConsNone that I see happening
By Currey T.
Franklin, Tn.
These little tubes work great for drainage!
September 30, 2020
If you need to divert water, these are the way to go! They will slide the water around them. They won't stop a flood, but they will divert the water. I have been using them for the past 4 years. They will wear out after a couple of years and will need to be replaced. They have been a lifesaver for me.
By Karen
Ohio
Sandbags
September 30, 2020
I just wanted to say we have wasted so much money on pool water bags that we needed another alternative. These bags are amazing . High quality material , were easy to fill and the velcro closings are the best. I’ve already recommended them to our friends who have in ground pools. Thanks Again
ProsVelcro Closings High Quality Material Strong Handles for lifting Comes in various sizes
ConsNone
By Jerry
Cortland NY
Great size Sand bags
September 25, 2020
The service was excellent, shipping was fast. These are very manageable for 1 person. The fabric is super fine and the velcro is strong. Well worth the price.
By Ronald
Pennsville, NJ
very tough
September 21, 2020
I purchased 10 of these for around my garage. Easy to fill , easy to move around. very, very well made
Proslifting handles, velcro closure end
Consnone
By Tom
NW WI
Just what we needed
September 1, 2020
Easy to fill, easy to handle, and effective.
By Crystal
FLORIDA
Perfect
August 24, 2020
True to description. They work great!
By Roy
Woodstock, IL
perfect for my application
August 7, 2020
Products exceeds all expectations. Very high quality. ordering more today..Great for many apps around home as sand bags bought from Big home supply store only come in 75#..These bags great because they can be filled as much as needed 10#-40# and able to turn around corners and obsticles.. Will let friends know how fast you ship, and the quality of these great bags
ProsCan be filled as needed for specific uses and weight handled by mature persons. Handles are a blessing for use and movement.
Consnone
By Kevin
Bradenton, FL
36" Sandbags
August 5, 2020
So far I've filled up 5 of the 10 shipped to me and have put them to work right away on our back lanai to keep some of the rain water from entering our lanai. I might have to order more though.
ProsLove the idea of 2 handles on the 36" tubes, it makes it real easy to carry around.
Consopening is tough to fill with sand .... i'll need to come up with some kind of funnel. wished there was a way to connect them together.
By Debbie
St George Utah
Tube sandbags
July 30, 2020
Quick free shipping! We have not used the bags yet but the look great.
By Jonathan
New York
Excellent product!
July 15, 2020
Quality item and smooth transaction!
By Stan
Oklahoma
Tube Sandbags
June 25, 2020
I received the 2ft tube sandbags very quickly and they were as advertised. Very sturdy canvas construction with great Velcro closures. The carrying handles make them easy to transport once filled. They certainly filled my needs and I will be buying more! Recommended.
ProsColor options, construction, closures and day of transport with carrying handles.
ConsNone
By connie
st louis mo
good product
June 25, 2020
These things should be great. Still waiting for a heavy rainstorm to see if they alleviate my yard flooding
By RF
Boston
Better quality option than Home Depot
June 18, 2020
I purchased the 2 ft size. They seem sturdy, well made and easy to fill. My only suggestion would be to add handles to each end, as they only have one in the middle which causes the other ends to sag as you're picking them up. Otherwise, they do the job.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the suggestion RF! Our 24" bags have a single handle, while our 36, 48, and 60" bags have double handles. We did originally have two handles on the 24" bag, however most customers requested a single handle so that it could fold in half and behave similar to a saddle sandbag. We changed the design about 6 years ago because of those requests. If you would like to exchange your 24" bags for 36", please contact us and we will make that happen at no further cost to you. Respectfully, Chris Haas President, Founder
By chilliman
Northbrook, IL
Water stoppage at windo wells
June 15, 2020
Works for my need which was special areas
By Bob
Chicago area
Great Service
June 11, 2020
The tube bags work great to divert water. The service provided to get the order processed and delivered quickly was even better. Thanks.
By Nicole
Rhode Island
Highly recommend
May 14, 2020
Heavy duty. Completely diverts the water the way I hoped. Very strong material.
By Byron
Sun City West
24" white sandbags
May 8, 2020
The sandbags are working great so far, the only issue I've had was that one of the handles broke right away. I filled it up and picked it up by the handle and the handle ripped off.
ConsSorry for the ripped handle! We have overnighted two replacement bags to you and included an inspection step after handle attachment in the manufacturing process to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for the review!
By John
Sarasota, Florida
So far, so good.
March 15, 2020
Just purchased 10 of the 48" bags. After filling them and tossing them around I think that they look like they will do an excellent job for us. We use them to divert water away from important things while pressure cleaning.
By Dan F.
Minnesota
Good Quality
January 12, 2020
I purchased the 20lb size for a specific application that requires us to be able to change weights on a machine that requires the length that these bags support. Will be purchasing some of the larger sizes for other applications.
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Gordon
Michigan
Tube sandbags
January 5, 2020
Tube Sandbags Easy to fill, easy to seal. They seem to hold together well. Good product.
ProsSee above
ConsNo cons yet. A little pricy, but if they hold up it will be worth it.
By Dave C.
Longmont, CO
Perfect for my unusual application
December 18, 2019
These sandbags are perfect for my solution to keep the Colorado high winds from blowing my trash can lids open and scattering my trash through the neighborhood. I partially filled them with sand, and used paracord to tie them to the lid hinge/handles. They don't interfere with the mechanical lifting mechanism on the truck, and ease back into place when the truck puts the can back down. I have clips to easily remove them when not in use.
Merchant Response:Clever! Very cool use of the Tube Sandbags.
By Momma C.
Southwest Michigan
Great for adding weight to truck beds
November 21, 2019
I purchase filled sand bags or tubes to add weight in the back of my pick-up truck each winter. At some point, at least one breaks open allowing the sand and small gravel to leak into the truck bed as well as the tailgate area which can hamper closing it. I purchased the empty tube sandbags from the Sandbag Store, filled them with the contents from the broken bags, attached several together using HEAVYDUTY Velcro and secured them to the back of the truck bed using the bed's tie downs. So far, so GOOD! In the spring, the handles will make it easy to store the bags until next winter and no worries about them tearing for several years. In the short and long run saving money, too
ProsBetter fabric, handles, size and color choices, quick delivery,
ConsNone. But wonder about the loose threads on the ends
By BeccaTG
Macon GA
Perfect for our needs
November 20, 2019
We ordered both 5 ft and 2 ft bags and use them to weight down a 15x7-ft greenhouse in hopes of keeping it from blowing away. The size and green color are perfect for this project.

Merchant Response:Very cool use of Tube Sandbags!
By Elaine
Dearborn, MI
Quality, easy to use product!
November 14, 2019
These are great bags! I like the velcro closing. So easy to fill and use. Thank you.
By Flatlander J.
Rumney NH
Good Sand Bags
November 2, 2019
Wish they were a little bigger in the "mouth" to ease filling by hand, I ended up using a "Cut Off" 4 gallon water dispenser jug , made into a big mouth funnel
ProsStrong & Sturdy Sand Bags
ConsWish they were a little bigger in the "mouth" to ease filling by hand, I ended up using a "Cut Off" 4 gallon water dispenser jug , made into a big mouth funnel
By Scott
Windsor, Colorado
Well Constructed
November 2, 2019
Heavy duty in construction and very easy to handle. Makes for great weight ballast for the back of pickups.
ProsConstruction Quality Price
ConsLots of excess stitching that had to be trimmed
By Nak
Nebraska
Great solution
October 25, 2019
We put sandbags around a riding arena where we were getting washouts in big rains, disturbing the base. So far it's working great and was very economical. Products are very well made and arrive quickly.
By Bill
Wisconsin
Perfect!
August 14, 2019
These bags are very well made, easy to fill and carry. Very satisfied.
ProsWell made Easy to fill Carrying made easy with the handles Arrived quickly
By K B.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Strong and sturdy-does the job!
August 7, 2019
I bought these to keep the runoff from flooding my driveway. The handles make them very easy to carry. I filled them with cheap Masonry sand. I used a cut down bleach bottle to hold them Open while I filled them. When filling them, shake the sand down to pack it. Add more sand until it's packed well. I bought these instead of hiring an asphalt contractor to build a gutter. And I highly recommend them!
ProsEasy to carry, strong and durable.
ConsI bought the 2 foot long bags. I wish I had bought the next size up.
By Sue
Binghamton, NY
Just the thing!
August 1, 2019
These bags are semipermanent additions to our slanting back patio. They keep the rain from flowing toward the house. They're fairly easy to move, thanks to the handles. I may have to buy more!
ProsVery sturdy Handles Right height for what I needed
ConsWish they were a bit less expensive, as I'd like to buy more
By Chuck
Girard, Kansas
Very Good Buy
June 19, 2019
The product is an excellent buy.
ProsWell made.
ConsNone
By Andrew B.
Macon, GA
Very nice design
June 13, 2019
These bags will serve our purpose. Good material and seems very tough and should last for years.
ProsEasy to fill and move around
By David
Bethany Beach, DE.
They Work great.
May 4, 2019
These were bought for a special project ...holding down Tarp on top of my boat roof... been keeping roof frames dry till a full roof job can be done... These tubes have been exposed 24hrs a day to the Marine environment as the boat is in it's slip... Temp ranges from 105* to 4*...Hurricane Michael with 110 mph winds...took 30ft of fashion panel off but trap and bags were still on my roof... Got a solid 2 years... was hoping for longer but I'm very pleased with them...a little work to fill... I found the best way was to have someone on a ladder and someone holding tube... use parking/traffic cone upside down small end into the mouth of the bag...leave some room in the bag or you won't be able to get your hands under carrying straps. The failure was actually in the fabric of the bag not straps...just ordered 10 more :-)
Merchant Response:While 2 years life on a roof isn't bad, these bags should have lasted 3 years. We have changed our fabric mill to a even higher quality manufacturer about a year ago, so we hope your replacement bags last far beyond the 3 year life. We have refunded your 2nd order (41681) as we feel your original order should have lasted longer.
ProsStrong, Easy to Carry, Reliable for a fairly long period of time.
ConsWould be great if they lasted a little longer...
By R
Tacoma, WA
Solid, well-made, nice-looking
April 17, 2019
What more could I ask?

Page 1 of 2
1