800-550-1235  
FREE SHIPPING  
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
VETERAN OWNED 

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $21.50
5.0
111 Reviews
5
98% (109)
4
1% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (111 of 111 responses)
By Daniel
Los Angeles, CA
Saddle Sandbags
January 8, 2021
Upon my receiving my items from the Sandbag Store I was immediately please with my purchase. My first impression with the Saddle Sandbags was that of satisfaction with the quality of the product. I am most pleased with my purchase, and with the prompt delivery. I did not have to wait for a week or more to receive my items. I will be ordering more products from the Sandbag Store company. My experience as a first time customer has been most positive. Thank you Sandbag Store!
Pros1. Simple online selection and ordering process. 2. Prompt delivery.
ConsZero.
By Denise
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Saddle bags
December 30, 2020
This is the 5th saddlebag I purchased. They are incredibly sturdy well made and easy to carry 30 pounds). I line in South Florida and we have storms with wind driven rain. My patio furniture does not move. I also purchased the flat sandbags/ pellets and they are well constructed. I do not regret the purchase. I also purchased the black clip on for my small table. Again , well made. Service is fantastic, response time and turn around great. Made in the USA and Veteran owned. Very happy! 🇱🇷
ProsPlease see my above comment all positive and zero negative!! Made in the USA, fast service, Veteran ownership!!
ConsZero negative the best.
By Facilities M.
Bellevue, WA
A definite yes!
December 17, 2020
These sandbags are great! They are nicely put together should last indefinitely. The canvas cover is a great quality - very nice fabric. The color options they offer are nice. I tried to a pick bag and handle combination that I thought no one would want to steal, but it still looked great! LOL! They are a utility item, but they look very nice! I am glad that I have discovered the Sandbag Store!
ProsNice bags to have on hand!
ConsNone
By Bette
Santa Fe, NM
Perfect for our grounding needs!
October 28, 2020
I ordered four 10# sandbags to use as weights for some high stools on a windy back terrace. They have provided excellent support and look like new. We just experienced 50-70mph gusts of wind and the stools held steady. Just perfect for our needs! Big thanks to the Sandbag Team!!!
ProsTough material and easy to use.
By Jeff
Indiana
Well made
October 15, 2020
This sandbag is well made, and is exactly what I needed to secure my golf net. Delivery was extremely fast.
By Sean
Phoenix, AZ
Great transaction
October 5, 2020
Ordered 5 sandbags for our recording studio. Got exactly what we wanted in a quick turnaround. Thanks Sean Cooney 3 Leaf Recording
By Evan
Lancaster, CA
Perfect.
September 17, 2020
Saw these when studying audio engineering, but never figured out where he got them. Years later, and still just as effective for keeping microphone stands from tipping. A must-have for any studio!
By Nabil G.
Wappingers falls,NY
Great Sandbags
September 13, 2020
Those sandbags are the best ones you can have . Look nice, easy to apply and help you in different occasions . Also has different colors to choose from I recommend Ÿ‘Œ the sandbag store to everyone looking for sturdy and nice sandbags .
By Door Stop
CA
Awesome quality!
September 3, 2020
I was pleased to get a product of this quality that is actually made in the good ole USA. We ordered the small 5lb.bag with a handle to use as door stops. They blend in well with our deck and look very durable.
ProsQuick and ez ordering.
By Kylie
California
Perfect
July 24, 2020
Great quality and packaged well! Thank you!
By Ana
Vale, NC
Stop blowing away rocking chairs
July 23, 2020
My front porch is constantly affected by high winds and My rocking a chairs would always end up toppled over Or lying in the front yard. I draped the saddle bags on the bottom rung and now my chairs are staying put! Plus the black saddle bags blend with my chairs! They are very well made Thank you!
ProsExcellent workmanship and it solves my problem perfectly! Would buy again!
ConsNone
By Big A.
Nampa, Idaho
Pretty darn nice
July 13, 2020
I ordered a couple 10# and couple 15# sand bags. They arrived on time, and so far have been holding up fine. I use them at the range, and keep the smaller ones in truck and always find a use for them.
By Paul
Boston
I hope it survive the chlorine
July 11, 2020
It fits perfect to hold down the ladder of our above ground pool, I just hope it survives the chlorine
By Debbie
Pittsburgh
Perfect
July 3, 2020
Love this product. Bought 3 to hold down a large cantilevered umbrella. Can easily move them using the handle and the tough canvas has held up to rain and sun. Love the color choices too. Will definitely recommend to friends. Love that it's a veteran owned company and made in USA.
ProsTough material, easy to move around, nice color choices
Consnone
By Julia S.
Los Angeles, CA
High quality, awesome sandbags!
July 1, 2020
These sandbags are beautiful, durable and awesome. I'm so glad found this place! Shipped super quickly too!
By J
Oklahoma
Exactly what we needed
June 29, 2020
Easy to move around and perfect for keeping my outdoor furniture in place during a storm.
By Bistro M.
Burlington Vermont
Excellent product!
June 19, 2020
Purchased 8 10 lb. saddle sandbags, orange color to put below our patio table at Bistro de Margot in Burlington Vermont. Received them and promptly starting to use them. The color or patio is bright orange so you barely see them under the table, the saddle bag just go over 2 feet of each table, easy to move around thanks to the handle, very sturdy so far... Great purchase!
By Jim r.
Stamford ct
Entertainment
June 13, 2020
Not happy
Merchant Response:Hi Jim. I am very sorry that the post office returned your order to us undeliverable. We were able to reship the bags to you (at no cost) and even refunded your order - essentially giving you free sandbags. Your 2 star review did not provide much direction on what my company could have done differently, however we are always open to all customer feedback and will try harder to make everyone that buys our sandbags happy. Respectfully, Christopher Haas President, Founder
By Wasatch G.
Midway, Utah
Excellent quality and value
June 3, 2020
I purchased six of the 10lb sandbags as a way to keep my cushions in place for my outdoor furniture. I live in a windy area and these sandbags were the solution I was looking for. I love the high quality materials, handles of the sandbags for ease of storage/mobility, and fabric choices of the sandbags. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product. It's important to buy American made and Veteran owned. What a great company in support our of Veterans and country!
Merchant Response:Wow. Thanks for the very kind words!
Pros - High quality materials / value - Great selection for specified need - Ease of use to lay out the sandbags and remove - Quick processing/delivery
ConsNone
By Brad
Los Angeles
Great!
May 30, 2020
It was exactly what I needed Will definitely buy again from you guys Thanks!
By Kathleen
KIRKLAND
very sturdy sandbags
May 28, 2020
I ordered these sandbags to use for holding large rocks in place for grinding/polishing, as my teacher had some and used them when working with me. They are incredibly well-made, with strong stitching on the ends and sturdy wrap-around handles. I expect they'll hold up for a good long time.
Prossturdy and strong
ConsI would have liked the "sand" version I got to have been more the consistency of sand, rather than what feels like broken-up gravel. They say it is to keep down the dust. They'll probably work just fine.
By JENNIFER
COLUMBIA, SC
Saddle Sandbags
May 26, 2020
We are a Water Damage Restoration company and have purchased all types of sandbags over the years. These by far have been the best priced with superior quality!
By Cooper
Texas
Super Nice Saddle Bags - Fast Shipping
May 15, 2020
Excellent well made high quality saddle bags. Fabric seems thick, well sewn, handles are convenient. Made in USA! Good communication from merchant.
ProsHigh Quality, Handles are great, Made in USA, Super Fast Shipping
ConsNone
By Carol
Northern NJ
Perfect
May 10, 2020
Great quality. Exactly as described. Very sturdy. Love the orange!
By Rob
Raleigh, NC
Best sandbags ever used
May 3, 2020
These sandbags will be used to ballast various items (tents, stands, etc...). We currently have four of their tent sand-bags (50lb versions - also excellent). The butterfly style of the sand bags makes them useful for other things.
ProsSize for 35lb bag is easy to move around Quality of the stitching and the bag Price for the quality.
ConsNone observed
By Gail T.
St. Paul, MN
Great customer service
April 13, 2020
Our first order of saddle sandbags was a rush order. Customer service was very helpful in getting them shipped quickly and arranged a reliable delivery service. The bags arrived on time and were a great quality and have held up through numerous events. I will come back for more.
ProsWell-constructed
Consnone
By David
Columbus, Ohio
Great saddle bags.
March 18, 2020
Great sandbags. We use them to weigh down our portable clubhouse information sign form strong winds. They are perfect.
By Erin G.
California
Hands Down The Best
March 13, 2020
I purchased two 35 lbs saddle bags in desert camo with orange straps. I debated upgrading shipping because I needed them for an event a week out but shipping was $120 and not worth it. I’m glad I took my chances because they arrived super quick in just 2 days to my home in southern California. They sent the digital camo print instead of the one I ordered but I called and they shipped the correct ones and I had them a day later. I have them in a public space and people ask me all the time where I got them and I’m so happy to recommend The Sandbag Store!
ProsQuality product! Fast Shipping! Very Responsive!
By Robert
AZ
Great Sandbag
March 12, 2020
I was pleasantly surprised when I came across this store. Filled sandbags in quality bags. Delivery was free too. I think the bag will last and last for my uses. I will definitely be doing business with them again.
ProsSturdy Prefilled. No added labor on my part. Exact weights you need Free, fast shipping
ConsNone
By Rob m.
Los Angeles
Service
March 10, 2020
Last minute, needed bags for light stands. They accommodated me on the spot. Thank you:
By Gary
Murray, Kentucky
Purchased to secure outdoor Christmas displays
March 9, 2020
I purchased ten, 10-pound steel shot butterfly bags to secure from the wind 2 Christmas trees on my front and back porches and a couple smaller displays. They might seem a bit pricey, but they're the real deal. Solidly made, firm stitching and the handles on both sides makes either side the right side. I'm certain there are other bags to be purchased to secure extension cords. I go by the theory, "You get what you pay for, if you're lucky." The Sandbag Store delivered in spades! It's nice to not be disappointed in an online purchase. Thanks and congratulations to everyone involved!
ProsQuality, quality, quality. The Free shipping made the purchase decision that much easier.
ConsAbsolutely none.
By Marco
Fullerton, California
Great Bags!!!
March 9, 2020
These 25 lb sandbags get the job done! Very heavy duty without compromising the design. Thanks Jim!!!!
ProsServed its purpose!
ConsNONE!
By Bob P.
Nationwide
Whether you want 1 bag or 100 This is great
March 5, 2020
I have made many purchases from the Sandbag Store. The prices are the best (Once you consider FREE SHIPPING). We are a large video production and event company with offices in many locations around the country. We buy hundreds of bags a year and the Sandbag store has been solid, clear, and consistent. The web site is very user friendly and very straight forward. We need to ship to many locations, and with many online vendors this is a hassle fraught with error. Vendors just do not seem to understand that I may not be sending this shipment to the same location as the last. Now to the bags themselves. Our industry is very demanding and very particular. If you are shooting a video in the office of the CEO of a multinational fortune 100 company and your sandbag leaks you are never going to do business with them again. These bags are very well made and they take the abuse really well.
Merchant Response:Wow. What a kind and wonderful review! We have the worlds greatest customers. Thank you Bob.
ProsFree Shipping Great Prices Reliable Service Great Product
ConsNone in 2 years of business with them
By Melanie
NYC
Incredible Quality + Fast Shipping Speed
February 29, 2020
We've purchased a ton of saddle bags from The Sandbag Store for our promotional A-Frames. They're sturdy, made with quality materials, and get the job done! More importantly, they ship FAST! We'll continue using The Sandbag Store for all of our saddle bag needs across the country.
By Trace
Los Angeles
Super Sandbags
February 28, 2020
These are very well made. The Sandbag store is a real class act! Will purchase from them again.
ProsGood looking. Well made. Pick your weight.
By Buddy
KSC Florida
25# Sand Filled Saddle Bag
February 14, 2020
I have ordered these twice now. Very satisfied with these well made bags. Very satisfied with the one week delivery time.
ProsQuality Fast Delivery No Hassles
ConsNone
By Ron P.
West Bath, Maine.
Use to weight down the tri pod legs.
January 19, 2020
So far, so good. We had issues with setups in strong winds, etc,. It caused the machine to get off balance especially in flat surface set ups. (Road surface) I found on social media that people were using Sand bags amongst other things (tube sand, bricks, etc,.) So I googled sand bags for surveyors and found this site.
ProsSeems to settle the machine fast. (Easier to dial it in and faster to setup on flat surfaces in windy or icy conditions.)
ConsHopefully won't be any.
By Janna B.
Aurora, CO
Great Quality and Great Service
January 10, 2020
The quality of the saddle sandbags is great. We are pretty hard on our sandbags and they have weathered it with no problems. Best sandbags I have ever used. The customer service is incredible. Any time we have questions or are considering new options, these folks are always eager to help. They have great insight and are friendly and quick. The shipping method is really great as well. They ship in smaller boxes so it is easier to receive.
ProsHigh quality products Durability Customer Service Shipping time Shipping method
ConsN/A
By Brian E.
Memphis
High Quality Product
January 6, 2020
These bags are made from high quality materials with great craftsmanship.
By Davspro
Chula Vista
Great Quality and Great Customer Service
December 12, 2019
I bought (8) 50lb bags. They are made very well with great stitching and materials. Customer service and delivery speed was incredible. Definitely the place to buy Sandbags..
By Magoo
PA
Saddle bags
December 12, 2019
Well made. Easy to use. Handle is exceptional. Excellent service and product
By Chris
Raleigh
Great Logo on a great Product
November 8, 2019
Very happy with my company logo on two sides, & blank on the other two in case we're on a job for a client that would prefer that side.
Merchant Response:Hi Chris - Printing on one side and leaving the other side blank is a great way to utilize saddle sandbags. The double sided handle makes this possible. Thanks for the great review. We really do have the greatest customers!
By Dwayne B.
Cleveland
Great sturdy bags
November 6, 2019
We recently purchased 10 bags that werepersonlized with our school's logo and they came out great. Will be buying many more in the future.
By Tim G.
Orange County, CA
Awesome Products/Service
October 23, 2019
I use these Saddle Sandbags to weigh down large stage and event signage, both indoor and outdoor. Versatile, durable and really great quality - a perfect solution! The on-line ordering is user friendly, the customer support is great, and the shipping always arrives on time. I Highly Recommend this company and their products.
Merchant Response:Wow Tim. Thanks for the kind words!
By Kelly Y.
Irvine, CA
Amazing Quality
October 21, 2019
My first purchase with "The Sandbag Store" and besides me ordering the wrong size (they are way to big) they are amazing bags. They do what I need them to do! I will definitely share my satisfaction with other company's that would need them as well.
Merchant Response:Hi Kelly - to help others reading this review: Your order was for 35lb sized bags. For most spring-loaded doors, a 15lb bag is the ideal size to prop it open. Saddle sandbags are a wonderful tool for this use as they don't stub toes and do a better job than a traditional wedge.
ProsQuality is EXCELENT! They hold open the doors I need them to without any problems
ConsI ordered the wrong size....(they are to big), but I'm making them work.
By Mike
Tacoma, WA
Great quality sandbags!
October 11, 2019
Our soccer club is using the sandbags as safety weights for youth soccer goals. They are well constructed, easy to carry with heavy duty handles, and perfect for our rainy northwest weather.
ProsQuality of materials Construction Ease of use
By Mark
Butte, MT
25# Steel Shot Makes Perfect Weight for 4 Monitor Stand
October 3, 2019
I am using the 25# steel shot filled saddle sandbag to add stability to a 4 monitor (4 x 24") stand for a trading computer. The 4 monitors are securely attached to the stand on arms and the stand rests on an antique table. When assembling the stand I didn't want to drill the table to securely mount it, so I used the included freestanding base and tucked in arms close to stand as per assembly instructions. However, once the monitors were attached, I was still worried about the overall stability of the assembly. The approximate size of this saddle bag is 14.5" x 10.5" and it lays perfectly over the freestanding base, and it doesn't get in the way of operating the keyboard or mouse. This solution protects against tipping, etc. from accidental bumping and gives me piece of mind. The smaller size of the steel shot filled saddle bag (versus sand filled) along with the black color gives the appearance that it was designed for the stand. The bag handle makes for easy transport.
By Evant I.
Evant, Tx
Traffic control sign anchors
September 27, 2019
Needed sandbags to hold down emergency notice traffic signs for MVA incidents. Does the job and easy to transport with signs.
ProsEasy to transport. Saddle design perfect for anchoring down sign legs.
ConsNone
By Rick
Moreno Valley, Ca.
Awesome Deal
September 27, 2019
Great price quick shipping exactly what I was looking for!
By Jacob W.
Badger, California
Perfect for Musical Equipment
September 15, 2019
I ordered a handful of 10-pound bags to help stabilize some of my drum equipment; even at the lighter weight, they serve as wonderful, discrete pedal-stops, and they do a fantastic job of weighing down tom, snare, and cymbal stands in order to not only keep the elements in place, but also reduce shakiness upon contact. The variety of color options was also a great feature, as I was able to match the look of the sandbags to the design of my drum rug. I certainly plan to purchase more of this item in the future, and I would highly recommend the product to anyone who might be looking into them.

Page 1 of 3
1