FREE SHIPPING  
VETERAN OWNED 
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
800-550-1235  

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $23.50
5.0
168 Reviews
5
99% (166)
4
1% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (168 of 168 responses)
By Cameron
Cleveland State university
Sandbags are fabulous!
February 3, 2024
We are using them to stabilize our portable ballet bars. They are perfect!
By Jerry
Houston
Great product and customer service
January 31, 2024
I am extremely happy with my purchase. The bags are nice quality and the custom colors are a nice touch.

Merchant Response:Thanks Jerry! Your bag color choices came out awesome!
Pros
  • Custom color option and the quality is top-notch.
Cons
  • None
By Dana
TEXAS
WORKED GREAT
January 16, 2024
Just what we needed
Pros
  • Carry handles are great for moving around
By Damien
Virginia Beach
First Sandbags that I've used that have lasted.
January 8, 2024
I perform with a full time band at home and on the road. These are the only sandbags that have not only worked perfectly, but have never leaked. Literally Perfect!
By Kevin
TN
Great product
January 5, 2024
We've gone through several brands and this one has been the best. The bags don't tear. They feel solid and look great.
By Daniel B.
Orlando, FL
Great Bags
January 4, 2024
I ordered 10 of these 25 pound bags to see how they were. I loveed the quality of these bags. the material is thick and durable and the handles are nice and sturdy. I would buy this product again and have plans to order more.
Pros
  • Durable
Cons
  • None at this time
By Jean
CA
Excellent quality sandbags.
December 14, 2023
Great price and quick delivery! We were even able to easily pick up from will call for a last minute need.
By Andrea
Pasadena, CA
Professional looking, easy to use
December 9, 2023
Love these sandbags, holding buckshot.... they are heavy as heck and look really nice and are easy to handle and move about. Thanks!!

Merchant Response:Thanks for the review Andrea. Quick clarification; our shot is steel, not lead buckshot. Similar density without the health concern.
By David R.
Texas
Awesome Product
December 5, 2023
Extremely happy with product, durable & strong.
By Jacob
Colorado
Great sand bags!
October 11, 2023
We use these in a live sound/outdoor production setting. My crew is incredibly rough (envision measurable flight times) on sand bags. We use them to weigh down pop up tents and sometimes banners. They have heald up wonderfully! No holes, no leaking sand all over my trucks. They continue to be a great investment. I will be buying more as my other brand ones break down and get thrown away.
Pros
  • Durable, price efficient
Cons
  • None so far
By Liz
Los Angeles & San Francisco California
These are the best sandbags ever!
October 9, 2023
These sandbags are fantastic. They come in a variety of weights, have a strong, easy grip handle, are durable and do not leak sand - so clean and easy to transport, store and maintain. I highly recommend them. : ) Liz
By Joseph N.
southern California
Absolutely perfect
August 31, 2023
These guys are great! The order shipped out quickly and I was worried because I had a show in a windy area that week but they got to my place on time and were in fact needed the next day. I wish that I had thought to put my logo on them so that another band would not accidently grab them. 20 lbs is perfect for most live situations but I got two just in case. I use them to hold the banner in front of the band. Well made they are now part of my standard stage equipment and go to every show. Thank you from The Mohave Beach Band.
Pros
  • Very well made.
Cons
  • none
By Geoff
Boston
Very happy with service and product
August 3, 2023
Great customer service, and the 2000 pounds of sandbags arrived palletized and on time!
By Nathan H.
La Jolla, CA
Quality Product & Affordable
May 30, 2023
Sandbags are great quality, well priced, and ship quickly. Great customer service too. Will use the Sandbag store going forward for all our sandbag needs!
By Colten
Ignacio, Colorado
Durable and Versatile
May 24, 2023
These bags are weighty and play multiple roles in our sets, like a good sandbag should. From holding down stands, weighing the ends of Dana dolly track, as well as giving seated talent that extra boost to help with framing, these bags are solid!
Pros
  • Price
  • Color options
  • Durable construction
Cons
  • Each bag was shipped in an individual box which was a chore to unpack them.
By Josh
FL
Works well
May 6, 2023
I've been using these in my location kit for a 3-month production. I have the 20 lb version and they have lasted very well so far. I've had them in rain and thrown them on asphalt and they have been a good purchase.
By Jacob D.
Knoxville, TN
Gotta have em, so might as well get the good ones.
April 29, 2023
There's not a ton to say about sandbags, but these are durable, well filled, and reliable tools that we employ on every job. We started with garbage fill-your-own bags but we wanted something that could stand the rigors of production and the Sandbag Store has the best. Outside of the product itself, the service and communication of the Sandbag Store is on par with our best vendors. We don't need a ton of sandbags, but we always know where to turn for our next purchase.

Merchant Response:Thanks for the kind words Jacob!
Pros
  • Durable, well filled, good materials, reliable.
Cons
  • Heavy (ha!)
By Elias
Louisiana
Nice bag
April 29, 2023
It's a good bag. I feel it could be tighter with a little less fabric but still a good bag. I like the 35lb bags.

Merchant Response:Thanks Elias. We drop test our bags from 50' and the slightly looser design allow them to survive the impact.
By Cesar A.
Miami Fl
Awesome product
March 22, 2023
Product came in as expected
By Kelleigh M.
Akron, OH
Quick Delivery and a Great Product
March 17, 2023
These sandbags are holding up well, it's been three months since receiving them. They are priced affordably, came on a pallet at a very reasonable speed, and the customer support was great!
Pros
  • great materials, affrodable pricing
By Nancy
Miami
great sandbags
February 26, 2023
these are great sandbags and worth the money! we use them now for 3 month and they do the perfect job.
By Debra D.
Las Vegas
Great Bags!
February 23, 2023
After years of fighting with cheap fill-yourself bags bought on Amazon, never again. Cheap bags when dropped dust comes out of the seams and eventually leak sand. All my cheap bags have gaff tape all over the seams and other places where they leak. We throw these bags off scaffolding into road cases and there is not even a puff of dust. They're probably not warranted for that, but they hold up we've never had one break open or leak. These are the tanks of the sandbag world!

Merchant Response:Hey Debra! We have a purple fabric that we can customize your next order. Just call and ask. Thanks for the review.
Pros
  • no dust
  • no leaks
  • different colors available (we have 4 different ones already)
  • weight designation tags on bags
Cons
  • Being local I was hoping for a bigger discount if I picked up from the factory here in las Vegas. Because it's not that substantial of a saving, I'll have my next order shipped across town to me. But make no mistake these are the only sandbags we're buying; they are worth every penny.
  • Need the color purple, seriously.
By Lighthouse R.
Providence, RI.
Quality Bags!
February 13, 2023
I’ve purchased 20 bags from this company and all 20 are holding up from the day to day use on set. Very happy with this purchase and looking forward to adding more to my inventory.
Pros
  • Durability.
  • Price.
Cons
  • I haven
By Kent R.
Derry, New Hampshire3
These bags are the best!
February 7, 2023
I love these bags. The company I rent space from had purchased a ton (literally) of these bags and I took their lead and ordered a few for my production company. It's an easy way to show your brand. They're very rugged and they look professional on set.
By Matthew S.
Columbia, Missouri
Excellent quality - stands up to student use
January 26, 2023
The store's sandbags are well-made. I especially appreciated that they use a larger diameter fill (rather than sand) in the bags we ordered. With sand the smallest pin prick in the bag can cause a mess.
By Molly
San Francisco, CA
Great as always
December 12, 2022
Sandbag Store - always easy, fast, and cost effective to work with. We order pallets at a time without ever having issues.

Merchant Response:Thanks for the wonderful business over the years Molly!
By Linda
so cal
very pleased
November 11, 2022
We bought a couple of these to hold down the base of canopies. They're well made and have done the job perfectly. Thank you!
Pros
  • well made
  • effective
Cons
  • doesn't have any
By Pete W.
Ashfield, MA
A quality sandbag made to my specifications, shipped quickly.
October 27, 2022
I was thrilled with how easy it was to place my order online, and the option to choose a custom sandbag color and weight. My sandbags arrived on time, which was surprisingly fast, and were expertly packaged individually, so that the USPS delivery person didn't have to lift more than 25 lbs at a time. Very thoughtful. I like that they provided a small tag on the sandbag indicating the weight.
Pros
  • Easy ordering
  • Custom options
  • Quick shipping
  • Heavy duty quality
By Steve
Westfield, New Jersey
Nice and rugged and at a great price too!!!
October 25, 2022
Great sandbags. Made very well. Not a single issue with any that I have purchased
By Harvey
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 lb. Sandle Sandbag
October 24, 2022
Very pleased with purchase. The bags are very sturdy and well made, fit for purpose, and come in many colors so I was able to match the equipment it is used with.
Pros
  • Quality of construction. Many colors to choose from.
Cons
  • None
By Jackie D.
Lakewood, ca
Best Sand Bags
October 20, 2022
Awesome design… no leakage.
By Dave
Rush, NY
Works as advertised
October 4, 2022
Arrived fast and is a great product.
By KZ
Rhode Island
Well made product
September 21, 2022
I purchased these sandbags after the ones I bought from another company previously developed holes and leaded. These sand bags appear to be much more durable and much heavier than what I had before. I believe I will get a longer life out of these which means a better value for my money. The delivery was super quick as well.
Pros
  • Durable, heavy duty
By Jack O.
New York, NY
Awesome Product Delivered Quickly
September 14, 2022
I had a lot of trouble finding pre-filled sandbags until I found these. They are perfect and exactly as advertised. Plus, they came to my house quickly.
By Arthur
Austin, TX
Great BAGS! Ordered my 2nd and 3rd after a number of years.
September 9, 2022
Highly recommended.
By Bob
Philly
Great Product.
September 7, 2022
I will order additional ones when I want them. Have used them frequently but haven't really abused them yet. They are holding up very well and they are well made with good quality.
By Troy W.
Houston Texas
Sandbag store is brilliant
August 24, 2022
How they saved the usps is worth mentioning. I like the heavy duty shot bags and will buy them exclusively! Www.martinilighting.net
Pros
  • Solid
Cons
  • I dont have more
By Nancy
Fort Wayne In
Great Stuff
August 17, 2022
Best things for lake. I ordered these sandbags to help secure our patio furniture down by the lake. The wind gets pretty strong and blows our furniture over. I placed 2- 15-pound sandbags on the bottom frame of the table and then place a cover over table and chairs. I then put 2- 15- pound bags on top of table. keeps the furniture from blowing over. Works great.
Pros
  • Good pricing and good quality.
By Frank
New York
Satisfied customer
July 30, 2022
My outdoor furniture is extremely light-weight wicker. I needed something to hold them steady. Your sandbags and zip ties hidden underneath did the trick. Thank you!
Pros
  • Durable
  • Handle on the bags are great
By Rick
Los Angeles, Commiefornia, USA.
Excellent experience, Excellent product!!
July 27, 2022
Great customer service. Ordering is a breeze. Cool prices. Product(s) arrive fast- on time. So glad I found these guys!
Pros
  • Everything with and about order and product are great!
Cons
  • None, no cons!!
By Dave S.
San Diego
Perfect Sandbags
July 26, 2022
They work great! The best part was being able to choose the weight as needed and the fast delivery
By Joan
Rockford, IL area
Love love love
July 18, 2022
These are even better than we imagined! Live in a windy area...these are holding down our picnic table as we put then at the base to weight it down. We will be ordering again!!!
Pros
  • all that we expected and a whole lot more!
Cons
  • none!
By CK
Seattle
Super sturdy, the gold standard in my opinion
June 22, 2022
Pretty much everything these folks make is indestructible!! I love these sandbags because they are super easy to carry (as long as you can carry heavy things) and they hold things down well. What more could you ask for? We had a wedding last weekend where a storm rolled in, and these sandbags held our arch structure just fine all day. I've never been disappointed with their products, even when I was a farmer using the woven poly sandbags. The only time they showed damage was when I literally mowed over them! I really appreciate being able to pay more for products that will last a long time, instead of constantly having to replace stuff. These are no exception, super well made and built to last.
Pros
  • Easy to carry
  • Professional looking and easy to hide for aesthetics
  • Durable
  • Heavy enough to hold big structures
Cons
  • None
By Tyler M.
Bar Nunn, Wyoming
Worth your money!
May 13, 2022
We ordered these to anchor our bounce houses & shade canopies we use for outreach events with our church. Our locations don't allow us to use stakes so these have been phenomenal. They are tough, durable, and a great design for carrying to and from our trailer. I recommend these fully. Great work, folks!
By Ron
Wichita, Kansas
Great Product!!!
April 28, 2022
These are very good quality!! Order was filled and shipped quickly. I would recommend and will be purchasing them again in future. Thanks again!!
By Cindy
Clovis, NM
Greatest Product on the market
April 15, 2022
We live out in the country and put in a pool and hot tub last year! Our hot tub cover is in 3 pieces because of the size of the hot tub and the wind we get in Eastern NM is horrific at times (40-60 mph) and can move and lift up this cover which isn't light by itself! We bought 4 - 10 lb. saddle sandbags and they are the Perfect Size and weight to keep the cover in its place! We were originally going to get sand and put them in plastic bags, but found out real quick we would have sand leaking everywhere and they wouldn't be very easy to move around without a handle of some kind! These saddle sandbags are so well made and so dang easy to use with a handle, that they are worth every penny I paid for them!
Pros
  • Perfect size, handles and easy to move and carry anywhere!
Cons
  • NONE
By Eric M.
Las Vegas, NV
Fast Service, Good Product, This is the best place to buy sandbags from
January 19, 2022
Seriously, process was easy. They communicated the entire time. Sandbags look fantastic. What more can I say, its a bag of sand.
By Jeffrey G.
Long Island, NY
Top Quality!
January 19, 2022
Can't say enough. Fast and top quality at decent prices.
By Luke
Nashville
Love these
September 25, 2021
We are a production company and love these sandbags. I bought several about 6-7 years ago, use them all the time, and they still win great shape. Just bought 20 more!
By Jennifer I.
San Diego
Great Sandbags
August 27, 2021
I am a wedding florist and bought these sandbags to help steady my arches when I have flowers on them and they do a great job. Even in wing with heavy flowers they prevent my arches from falling over.

Page 1 of 4
1