We Support our Troops
1.800.550.1235
VIEW CART
America’s Sandbag Company

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $21.50
5.0
70 Reviews
5
99% (69)
4
1% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (70 of 70 responses)
By Chris
Raleigh
Great Logo on a great Product
November 8, 2019
Very happy with my company logo on two sides, & blank on the other two in case we're on a job for a client that would prefer that side.
Merchant Response:Hi Chris - Printing on one side and leaving the other side blank is a great way to utilize saddle sandbags. The double sided handle makes this possible. Thanks for the great review. We really do have the greatest customers!
By Dwayne B.
Cleveland
Great sturdy bags
November 6, 2019
We recently purchased 10 bags that werepersonlized with our school's logo and they came out great. Will be buying many more in the future.
By Tim G.
Orange County, CA
Awesome Products/Service
October 23, 2019
I use these Saddle Sandbags to weigh down large stage and event signage, both indoor and outdoor. Versatile, durable and really great quality - a perfect solution! The on-line ordering is user friendly, the customer support is great, and the shipping always arrives on time. I Highly Recommend this company and their products.
Merchant Response:Wow Tim. Thanks for the kind words!
By Kelly Y.
Irvine, CA
Amazing Quality
October 21, 2019
My first purchase with "The Sandbag Store" and besides me ordering the wrong size (they are way to big) they are amazing bags. They do what I need them to do! I will definitely share my satisfaction with other company's that would need them as well.
Merchant Response:Hi Kelly - to help others reading this review: Your order was for 35lb sized bags. For most spring-loaded doors, a 15lb bag is the ideal size to prop it open. Saddle sandbags are a wonderful tool for this use as they don't stub toes and do a better job than a traditional wedge.
ProsQuality is EXCELENT! They hold open the doors I need them to without any problems
ConsI ordered the wrong size....(they are to big), but I'm making them work.
By Mike
Tacoma, WA
Great quality sandbags!
October 11, 2019
Our soccer club is using the sandbags as safety weights for youth soccer goals. They are well constructed, easy to carry with heavy duty handles, and perfect for our rainy northwest weather.
ProsQuality of materials Construction Ease of use
By Mark
Butte, MT
25# Steel Shot Makes Perfect Weight for 4 Monitor Stand
October 3, 2019
I am using the 25# steel shot filled saddle sandbag to add stability to a 4 monitor (4 x 24") stand for a trading computer. The 4 monitors are securely attached to the stand on arms and the stand rests on an antique table. When assembling the stand I didn't want to drill the table to securely mount it, so I used the included freestanding base and tucked in arms close to stand as per assembly instructions. However, once the monitors were attached, I was still worried about the overall stability of the assembly. The approximate size of this saddle bag is 14.5" x 10.5" and it lays perfectly over the freestanding base, and it doesn't get in the way of operating the keyboard or mouse. This solution protects against tipping, etc. from accidental bumping and gives me piece of mind. The smaller size of the steel shot filled saddle bag (versus sand filled) along with the black color gives the appearance that it was designed for the stand. The bag handle makes for easy transport.
By Evant I.
Evant, Tx
Traffic control sign anchors
September 27, 2019
Needed sandbags to hold down emergency notice traffic signs for MVA incidents. Does the job and easy to transport with signs.
ProsEasy to transport. Saddle design perfect for anchoring down sign legs.
ConsNone
By Rick
Moreno Valley, Ca.
Awesome Deal
September 27, 2019
Great price quick shipping exactly what I was looking for!
By Jacob W.
Badger, California
Perfect for Musical Equipment
September 15, 2019
I ordered a handful of 10-pound bags to help stabilize some of my drum equipment; even at the lighter weight, they serve as wonderful, discrete pedal-stops, and they do a fantastic job of weighing down tom, snare, and cymbal stands in order to not only keep the elements in place, but also reduce shakiness upon contact. The variety of color options was also a great feature, as I was able to match the look of the sandbags to the design of my drum rug. I certainly plan to purchase more of this item in the future, and I would highly recommend the product to anyone who might be looking into them.
By Grip
Here
BUY THEM NOW!
August 24, 2019
IF YOU'RE READING THIS, BUY THEM NOW, I HAVE 36 of these 35lb Saddle bags. More soon.
ProsWell Built
ConsNone
By Doug
Las Vegas
quick service awesome product
August 16, 2019
quick service awesome product. Ordered one day and picked up locally the next day...
ProsQuality, Speed, Price,
By Hamid S.
Las Vegas
Great sand bags
August 8, 2019
Great product and great service
By Elle
Ada, Michigan
Quality Sandbags
July 11, 2019
The sandbags are better than I expected. I use them to secure a hot tub cover so they sit in the direct sun and are exposed to all weather, along with chemically treated water occasionally. The fabric has not faded, no dye has run onto my cover, and no sand has leaked out - all concerns I had before ordering. The handle makes them extremely easy to move on and off. Very well made!
ProsMade with quality materials. Shipping was extremely fast.
ConsNone!
By Bill R.
Irvine, CA
Solved my problem
July 3, 2019
I own an RV and we have sewer connections to empty gray water and black water from our holding tanks. The connections are not always the best fit or tight enough to prevent accidental spills. The Sandbag Saddlebags worked perfectly, creating a great seal. So very satisfied and will tell other RV campers about this great RV solution.
ProsHandle makes for easy carrying Super heavy duty material Very inexpensive
ConsNone
By SJ
New York, NY
Worked Great
June 26, 2019
Worked great for what we needed but will order another heavier set of bags shortly.
By GREGG H.
Orange, CA
Xlnt quality & prompt shipping!
June 9, 2019
I like that you can get handles on bags in different colors so that you can identity by company color.
ProsHigh strength bags
ConsNone
By College C.
Indianapolis, IN
Bought one... then a bunch more
June 5, 2019
We use 25lb steel shot bags for video and stage work. They support light stands and set pieces. Having seen the competitors, I was intrigued by the price and the ability to customize with a different colored handle. We often rent additional equipment and I wanted our bags to look different from what showed up on a truck while still remaining largely black. We went with black bags and a colored handle. They still don't stand out if located in a shot but we know the difference between ours and anyone else's. When the first bag showed up we put it through the paces and couldn't bust it. We threw them in the air as high as we could and let them come crashing down to the ground... no problem. The first bag sold us and we immediately ordered more. We've had these in heavy use for about 3 years now and haven't had a single bag disappoint us yet.
Pros- Highly Durable - Steel shot is more expensive but makes the bag smaller and is totally worth it
Cons- We have to tell people where we bought them because they want their own - Other departments want to take them
By Terry L.
21797
Exactly what I wanted
April 29, 2019
Great Ship Time, Site easy to use, got what i was expecting out of the product.
By Linda
Joplin, MO
Well made saddle bag sandbags
April 17, 2019
We use these sand saddlebags for job task evaluations. We have a candidate to lift either the sandbag or a box with the sandbags inside. The staff report they are very pleased with these new items. The handle is sturdy and easy to grip. The material is able to take the abuse of being tossed in and out of a wooden box. These have done so well that I have ordered several more in different weights for one of my outlying clinics. Thank you for the opportunity to purchase a well made item!
By Steven
Katy TX
High quality
March 8, 2019
Expected "fine sand" filled bags. Still does the job.
ProsHighest quality bags on market
ConsNot fine sand filled
By Cyndy
Florida
Just Right
March 6, 2019
These sandbags were needed for church purposes. They have been working great. I was concerned they might be too bulky, but not at all. We use them for different events. No complaints.
By Chad
Kailua, Hawaii
Great Product!
March 1, 2019
Top notch product with a great shipping price...especially for those of us that live in Hawaii. Thank you for your service!
By Audio V.
Minnesota
Who knew sandbags could be so exciting
February 25, 2019
We are an audio production company. We use 25# bags for a variety of things. I think we own at least 50. No one is careful with them, we treat them poorly and they still look like the day we bought them. I haven't had one leak, freeze or show any signs of dust from the inside of the bag. I did a ridiculous amount of research before we ordered these and I'm happy this was my choice every time they go out to a show.
Merchant Response:"Flexible Concrete with Handles" is both hilarious and awesome. Thanks for the great review.
ProsBasically they're flexible concrete with handles.
Consnone
By Jason
DALLAS, Texas
The Best Sandbags!
February 21, 2019
As a corporate photographer, my stuff gets tossed and beat up, and it has to work. I have other sandbags that leak like sieves, but not these. They are tough, are clearly well-made and they look good too. I will only be buying from the Sandbag Store, and I tell my other photographer friends and assistants to buy from these guys. Prices are very reasonable as well.
By Ronda H.
Bayville NJ
Great sandbags
February 13, 2019
Exactly what we needed to weigh down our outdoor furniture so it doesnt blow away on windy days.
By andy c.
Chicago
all you could ever want in a sand/ shot bag!
February 9, 2019
Great prices, fast delivery and well made bags. I Would definitely buy again for any of my grip trucks. Andy Cook chicagogaffer.com
ConsI opted for a smaller bag for the weight and I could of gone 2 sizes down.
By Scott F.
Oxnard California
Saddle Sandbags- Just what we needed
February 9, 2019
These were perfect to replace our 30+ year old sand bags for our workshop. Since these are a saddle bag design it is easier to stack to keep weight on the front of the vehicle (on lift) when removing the engine transmission together from underneath. The exterior feels strong and secure- The bags are not overfilled.
ProsEasy to use and move-
ConsNone So far
By Pam
St. Augustine FL
Great product!
February 1, 2019
We live at the beach where the winds can get very high at times. We hang the saddlebag sandbags over railings, or put them on the floor to prevent our doors from slamming into the railings and house. They are a very well made, came quickly, and you can't beat free shipping on 20 lbs of sand!
By Leah L.
Lancaster, CA
Saddle Sandbags
January 26, 2019
These are a lifesaver! They are durable and easily portable. The customer support at the Sandbag Store was very helpful. I run a theater program in a men's maximum security prison and I had some odd requests in terms of time and delivery. They are also so well constructed that they were allowed into the prison. Can't stuff any drugs into these puppies!
By Kevin
Madison, AL
Saddle Sandbags for Pickup Truck Bed Ballast Weight
January 12, 2019
Great product, I used a (Qty 6) 35 lbs. Saddle Sandbags as ballast weight in the back of my pickup truck bed. Handle great for loading bags in and out of truck bed and also used to secure with locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft.
Pros handles great for loading and unloading, securing with steel locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft
By New C.
Park City, KS
We will keep buying this sandbag!
January 12, 2019
We use this 25 lb sandbag for our portable signs at church in Park City, KS. It's generally windy so these sandbags are a must. Easy to use, great quality and a great price too! Thank you!
By Michele
Orlando, Florida
Just perfect!
December 30, 2018
I purchased the 25# bags. They have great handles and they conform perfectly around the legs of the display stands I got them for. A great value for the price. I will definitely buy from here again if I need more bags!
ProsHeavy duty handles Extra room in bags so they can conform Marked with weight tags
ConsNone!
By Brad
LA, CA
My favoite Sandbags
December 29, 2018
These hit all the marks, this is my second set of 10.
By Sound E.
Miami, Florida
Great product!
December 28, 2018
We love our new sandbags they look great. They were turned around quickly once we got the order right. The quality lools great and feels great! Now time will tell if they last as well as they look.
ProsGreat looking. The logo design was absolultely perfect. The handle and placment of items were ideal. The material looks strong and sturdy. Fast shipping with clear tracking.
By Joe
Minneapolis
Great support for mic stand and flash stand
December 5, 2018
Great quality construction. Got one to support my son's mic stand and one to support my speedlight stand. I recommend.
ProsLooks professional. Nice handle for carrying. Quick shipping. Keep expensive photo and sound equipment from falling over. Can purchase in a variety of weights
By Marlene
Vermont
Great Product
November 29, 2018
We purchased these sand bags to keep our porch furniture in place. Until we got the sand bags we had to bring the furniture in any time it became windy.
ProsVery easy to use and place where needed using the attached handles. Good price and durable.
ConsNone
By Gary
Los Angeles, CA
High quality, fast delivery
November 26, 2018
My order arrived within 48 hours and I was very pleased with the quality. The all-important straps seem very sturdy and rugged and the material itself appears very strong. I also like that the bags are marked as to their weight. Worth the price!
ProsFast delivery, well-built and sturdy product. Fair price.
ConsNone.
By DJ S.
Roseville,Ca
GREAT VALUE!
November 17, 2018
I bought a pallet of sandbags and they have been a great addition. Good product, great value. I highly recommend them.
By Wendy
Richfield, OH
Awesome product!
November 11, 2018
So, The Sandbag Store sandbags are a durable and well made product. THANK YOU. By the way for anybody reading this, I put 15# on a big light stand and modifier. In a big wind, it is NOT going to be enough. Two boys and/or one man was holding each of my two lightstands. It was fine until they let go and needed to be photographed. NOT THE SANDBAG'S fault!!! Will buy more, for sure!
By Chris
Denver
Nice sandbags
October 27, 2018
I've only had them for a short time but they look well made. I'm in the film industry and bought the 20# saddle type bags. The fabric is slightly bigger/looser than other bags.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the feedback Chris! We do drop-test our bags and design them to shift as they take impact to limit seam bursting. As such, our bags do tend to be slightly larger (loosely filled) compared to other similar bags. This is the first time we have seen bag fill level listed as a negative trait and we will keep our eyes out for any further concerns regarding the looser filling level and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to review your sandbags.
ProsGreat cost, free shipping, fast delivery.
ConsSlightly loose
By Beau B.
Oklahoma City
Great Product
October 23, 2018
Great product, very durable
ProsDurable, heavy, quality made
By Ron
Las Vegas, NV
A GREAT SANDBAG
October 12, 2018
This sandbag is very durable. The handle makes it very easy to move about. And the enclosed pockets of sand prevent any spillage of any kind. Highly recommended.
ProsDurability, handle
ConsNone
By CAMASB
Santa Barbara, CA
Great product
October 11, 2018
Sturdy, durable and functional product from a company with great customer service. Highly recommended.
By Ron S.
Austin & Philadelphia
Saddle Sandbags
October 10, 2018
I've purchased bags from this company several times over the last year. Everyone I've talked with has always been professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend The Sandbag Store. They are very responsive and have always delivered on time. Well done.
By Team S.
The First State - Delaware
Heavy Duty - Great Handles and Easy to Use
October 4, 2018
Thank you for offering a great product.
ProsExcellent carrying and easy to use....
ConsThey were shipped at different times and no explanation of why the delay of shipping?
By Frank B.
Georgia
Nice Bag
August 29, 2018
This is by far the best sand bag I've purchased. Compared to the others that has zippers (that easily breaks and spills sand), you do not have to worry about this self-inclosed, super durable bag with an just as strong handle.
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Riq
Nashville, TN
Sandbags are in the Bag!
August 19, 2018
Excellent customer service, product, and price!
By Rick
EL CAJON
Needed Sandbags quick!
August 16, 2018
Great job! Easy to order and came quickly. Thanks!
By Wade J.
Mt. Juliet
great item
August 15, 2018
We use these for throwing and strongman training. These are put together very well. Shipping was quick. I work in the entertainment industry and have seen several bags throughout my work history and these bags are put together better than most I have ever seen. Great price and great value.
By Joe
Phoenix
Superior Service
August 13, 2018
We were easily able to make a custom sandbag by using our company logo and colored fabrics. The turnaround with the custom printing was one day and then they FedEx'ed them to us!
ProsGreat price, great service, great resource!

Page 1 of 2
1