The Sandbag Store
800-550-1235
FREE SHIPPING
USA MADE
MY CART
VETERAN OWNED

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $21.50
5.0
90 Reviews
5
99% (89)
4
1% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (90 of 90 responses)
By JENNIFER
COLUMBIA, SC
Saddle Sandbags
May 26, 2020
We are a Water Damage Restoration company and have purchased all types of sandbags over the years. These by far have been the best priced with superior quality!
By Cooper
Texas
Super Nice Saddle Bags - Fast Shipping
May 15, 2020
Excellent well made high quality saddle bags. Fabric seems thick, well sewn, handles are convenient. Made in USA! Good communication from merchant.
ProsHigh Quality, Handles are great, Made in USA, Super Fast Shipping
ConsNone
By Carol
Northern NJ
Perfect
May 10, 2020
Great quality. Exactly as described. Very sturdy. Love the orange!
By Rob
Raleigh, NC
Best sandbags ever used
May 3, 2020
These sandbags will be used to ballast various items (tents, stands, etc...). We currently have four of their tent sand-bags (50lb versions - also excellent). The butterfly style of the sand bags makes them useful for other things.
ProsSize for 35lb bag is easy to move around Quality of the stitching and the bag Price for the quality.
ConsNone observed
By Gail T.
St. Paul, MN
Great customer service
April 13, 2020
Our first order of saddle sandbags was a rush order. Customer service was very helpful in getting them shipped quickly and arranged a reliable delivery service. The bags arrived on time and were a great quality and have held up through numerous events. I will come back for more.
ProsWell-constructed
Consnone
By David
Columbus, Ohio
Great saddle bags.
March 18, 2020
Great sandbags. We use them to weigh down our portable clubhouse information sign form strong winds. They are perfect.
By Erin G.
California
Hands Down The Best
March 13, 2020
I purchased two 35 lbs saddle bags in desert camo with orange straps. I debated upgrading shipping because I needed them for an event a week out but shipping was $120 and not worth it. I’m glad I took my chances because they arrived super quick in just 2 days to my home in southern California. They sent the digital camo print instead of the one I ordered but I called and they shipped the correct ones and I had them a day later. I have them in a public space and people ask me all the time where I got them and I’m so happy to recommend The Sandbag Store!
ProsQuality product! Fast Shipping! Very Responsive!
By Robert
AZ
Great Sandbag
March 12, 2020
I was pleasantly surprised when I came across this store. Filled sandbags in quality bags. Delivery was free too. I think the bag will last and last for my uses. I will definitely be doing business with them again.
ProsSturdy Prefilled. No added labor on my part. Exact weights you need Free, fast shipping
ConsNone
By Rob m.
Los Angeles
Service
March 10, 2020
Last minute, needed bags for light stands. They accommodated me on the spot. Thank you:
By Gary
Murray, Kentucky
Purchased to secure outdoor Christmas displays
March 9, 2020
I purchased ten, 10-pound steel shot butterfly bags to secure from the wind 2 Christmas trees on my front and back porches and a couple smaller displays. They might seem a bit pricey, but they're the real deal. Solidly made, firm stitching and the handles on both sides makes either side the right side. I'm certain there are other bags to be purchased to secure extension cords. I go by the theory, "You get what you pay for, if you're lucky." The Sandbag Store delivered in spades! It's nice to not be disappointed in an online purchase. Thanks and congratulations to everyone involved!
ProsQuality, quality, quality. The Free shipping made the purchase decision that much easier.
ConsAbsolutely none.
By Marco
Fullerton, California
Great Bags!!!
March 9, 2020
These 25 lb sandbags get the job done! Very heavy duty without compromising the design. Thanks Jim!!!!
ProsServed its purpose!
ConsNONE!
By Bob P.
Nationwide
Whether you want 1 bag or 100 This is great
March 5, 2020
I have made many purchases from the Sandbag Store. The prices are the best (Once you consider FREE SHIPPING). We are a large video production and event company with offices in many locations around the country. We buy hundreds of bags a year and the Sandbag store has been solid, clear, and consistent. The web site is very user friendly and very straight forward. We need to ship to many locations, and with many online vendors this is a hassle fraught with error. Vendors just do not seem to understand that I may not be sending this shipment to the same location as the last. Now to the bags themselves. Our industry is very demanding and very particular. If you are shooting a video in the office of the CEO of a multinational fortune 100 company and your sandbag leaks you are never going to do business with them again. These bags are very well made and they take the abuse really well.
Merchant Response:Wow. What a kind and wonderful review! We have the worlds greatest customers. Thank you Bob.
ProsFree Shipping Great Prices Reliable Service Great Product
ConsNone in 2 years of business with them
By Melanie
NYC
Incredible Quality + Fast Shipping Speed
February 29, 2020
We've purchased a ton of saddle bags from The Sandbag Store for our promotional A-Frames. They're sturdy, made with quality materials, and get the job done! More importantly, they ship FAST! We'll continue using The Sandbag Store for all of our saddle bag needs across the country.
By Trace
Los Angeles
Super Sandbags
February 28, 2020
These are very well made. The Sandbag store is a real class act! Will purchase from them again.
ProsGood looking. Well made. Pick your weight.
By Buddy
KSC Florida
25# Sand Filled Saddle Bag
February 14, 2020
I have ordered these twice now. Very satisfied with these well made bags. Very satisfied with the one week delivery time.
ProsQuality Fast Delivery No Hassles
ConsNone
By Ron P.
West Bath, Maine.
Use to weight down the tri pod legs.
January 19, 2020
So far, so good. We had issues with setups in strong winds, etc,. It caused the machine to get off balance especially in flat surface set ups. (Road surface) I found on social media that people were using Sand bags amongst other things (tube sand, bricks, etc,.) So I googled sand bags for surveyors and found this site.
ProsSeems to settle the machine fast. (Easier to dial it in and faster to setup on flat surfaces in windy or icy conditions.)
ConsHopefully won't be any.
By Janna B.
Aurora, CO
Great Quality and Great Service
January 10, 2020
The quality of the saddle sandbags is great. We are pretty hard on our sandbags and they have weathered it with no problems. Best sandbags I have ever used. The customer service is incredible. Any time we have questions or are considering new options, these folks are always eager to help. They have great insight and are friendly and quick. The shipping method is really great as well. They ship in smaller boxes so it is easier to receive.
ProsHigh quality products Durability Customer Service Shipping time Shipping method
ConsN/A
By Brian E.
Memphis
High Quality Product
January 6, 2020
These bags are made from high quality materials with great craftsmanship.
By Davspro
Chula Vista
Great Quality and Great Customer Service
December 12, 2019
I bought (8) 50lb bags. They are made very well with great stitching and materials. Customer service and delivery speed was incredible. Definitely the place to buy Sandbags..
By Magoo
PA
Saddle bags
December 12, 2019
Well made. Easy to use. Handle is exceptional. Excellent service and product
By Chris
Raleigh
Great Logo on a great Product
November 8, 2019
Very happy with my company logo on two sides, & blank on the other two in case we're on a job for a client that would prefer that side.
Merchant Response:Hi Chris - Printing on one side and leaving the other side blank is a great way to utilize saddle sandbags. The double sided handle makes this possible. Thanks for the great review. We really do have the greatest customers!
By Dwayne B.
Cleveland
Great sturdy bags
November 6, 2019
We recently purchased 10 bags that werepersonlized with our school's logo and they came out great. Will be buying many more in the future.
By Tim G.
Orange County, CA
Awesome Products/Service
October 23, 2019
I use these Saddle Sandbags to weigh down large stage and event signage, both indoor and outdoor. Versatile, durable and really great quality - a perfect solution! The on-line ordering is user friendly, the customer support is great, and the shipping always arrives on time. I Highly Recommend this company and their products.
Merchant Response:Wow Tim. Thanks for the kind words!
By Kelly Y.
Irvine, CA
Amazing Quality
October 21, 2019
My first purchase with "The Sandbag Store" and besides me ordering the wrong size (they are way to big) they are amazing bags. They do what I need them to do! I will definitely share my satisfaction with other company's that would need them as well.
Merchant Response:Hi Kelly - to help others reading this review: Your order was for 35lb sized bags. For most spring-loaded doors, a 15lb bag is the ideal size to prop it open. Saddle sandbags are a wonderful tool for this use as they don't stub toes and do a better job than a traditional wedge.
ProsQuality is EXCELENT! They hold open the doors I need them to without any problems
ConsI ordered the wrong size....(they are to big), but I'm making them work.
By Mike
Tacoma, WA
Great quality sandbags!
October 11, 2019
Our soccer club is using the sandbags as safety weights for youth soccer goals. They are well constructed, easy to carry with heavy duty handles, and perfect for our rainy northwest weather.
ProsQuality of materials Construction Ease of use
By Mark
Butte, MT
25# Steel Shot Makes Perfect Weight for 4 Monitor Stand
October 3, 2019
I am using the 25# steel shot filled saddle sandbag to add stability to a 4 monitor (4 x 24") stand for a trading computer. The 4 monitors are securely attached to the stand on arms and the stand rests on an antique table. When assembling the stand I didn't want to drill the table to securely mount it, so I used the included freestanding base and tucked in arms close to stand as per assembly instructions. However, once the monitors were attached, I was still worried about the overall stability of the assembly. The approximate size of this saddle bag is 14.5" x 10.5" and it lays perfectly over the freestanding base, and it doesn't get in the way of operating the keyboard or mouse. This solution protects against tipping, etc. from accidental bumping and gives me piece of mind. The smaller size of the steel shot filled saddle bag (versus sand filled) along with the black color gives the appearance that it was designed for the stand. The bag handle makes for easy transport.
By Evant I.
Evant, Tx
Traffic control sign anchors
September 27, 2019
Needed sandbags to hold down emergency notice traffic signs for MVA incidents. Does the job and easy to transport with signs.
ProsEasy to transport. Saddle design perfect for anchoring down sign legs.
ConsNone
By Rick
Moreno Valley, Ca.
Awesome Deal
September 27, 2019
Great price quick shipping exactly what I was looking for!
By Jacob W.
Badger, California
Perfect for Musical Equipment
September 15, 2019
I ordered a handful of 10-pound bags to help stabilize some of my drum equipment; even at the lighter weight, they serve as wonderful, discrete pedal-stops, and they do a fantastic job of weighing down tom, snare, and cymbal stands in order to not only keep the elements in place, but also reduce shakiness upon contact. The variety of color options was also a great feature, as I was able to match the look of the sandbags to the design of my drum rug. I certainly plan to purchase more of this item in the future, and I would highly recommend the product to anyone who might be looking into them.
By Grip
Here
BUY THEM NOW!
August 24, 2019
IF YOU'RE READING THIS, BUY THEM NOW, I HAVE 36 of these 35lb Saddle bags. More soon.
ProsWell Built
ConsNone
By Doug
Las Vegas
quick service awesome product
August 16, 2019
quick service awesome product. Ordered one day and picked up locally the next day...
ProsQuality, Speed, Price,
By Hamid S.
Las Vegas
Great sand bags
August 8, 2019
Great product and great service
By Elle
Ada, Michigan
Quality Sandbags
July 11, 2019
The sandbags are better than I expected. I use them to secure a hot tub cover so they sit in the direct sun and are exposed to all weather, along with chemically treated water occasionally. The fabric has not faded, no dye has run onto my cover, and no sand has leaked out - all concerns I had before ordering. The handle makes them extremely easy to move on and off. Very well made!
ProsMade with quality materials. Shipping was extremely fast.
ConsNone!
By Bill R.
Irvine, CA
Solved my problem
July 3, 2019
I own an RV and we have sewer connections to empty gray water and black water from our holding tanks. The connections are not always the best fit or tight enough to prevent accidental spills. The Sandbag Saddlebags worked perfectly, creating a great seal. So very satisfied and will tell other RV campers about this great RV solution.
ProsHandle makes for easy carrying Super heavy duty material Very inexpensive
ConsNone
By SJ
New York, NY
Worked Great
June 26, 2019
Worked great for what we needed but will order another heavier set of bags shortly.
By GREGG H.
Orange, CA
Xlnt quality & prompt shipping!
June 9, 2019
I like that you can get handles on bags in different colors so that you can identity by company color.
ProsHigh strength bags
ConsNone
By College C.
Indianapolis, IN
Bought one... then a bunch more
June 5, 2019
We use 25lb steel shot bags for video and stage work. They support light stands and set pieces. Having seen the competitors, I was intrigued by the price and the ability to customize with a different colored handle. We often rent additional equipment and I wanted our bags to look different from what showed up on a truck while still remaining largely black. We went with black bags and a colored handle. They still don't stand out if located in a shot but we know the difference between ours and anyone else's. When the first bag showed up we put it through the paces and couldn't bust it. We threw them in the air as high as we could and let them come crashing down to the ground... no problem. The first bag sold us and we immediately ordered more. We've had these in heavy use for about 3 years now and haven't had a single bag disappoint us yet.
Pros- Highly Durable - Steel shot is more expensive but makes the bag smaller and is totally worth it
Cons- We have to tell people where we bought them because they want their own - Other departments want to take them
By Terry L.
21797
Exactly what I wanted
April 29, 2019
Great Ship Time, Site easy to use, got what i was expecting out of the product.
By Linda
Joplin, MO
Well made saddle bag sandbags
April 17, 2019
We use these sand saddlebags for job task evaluations. We have a candidate to lift either the sandbag or a box with the sandbags inside. The staff report they are very pleased with these new items. The handle is sturdy and easy to grip. The material is able to take the abuse of being tossed in and out of a wooden box. These have done so well that I have ordered several more in different weights for one of my outlying clinics. Thank you for the opportunity to purchase a well made item!
By Steven
Katy TX
High quality
March 8, 2019
Expected "fine sand" filled bags. Still does the job.
ProsHighest quality bags on market
ConsNot fine sand filled
By Cyndy
Florida
Just Right
March 6, 2019
These sandbags were needed for church purposes. They have been working great. I was concerned they might be too bulky, but not at all. We use them for different events. No complaints.
By Chad
Kailua, Hawaii
Great Product!
March 1, 2019
Top notch product with a great shipping price...especially for those of us that live in Hawaii. Thank you for your service!
By Audio V.
Minnesota
Who knew sandbags could be so exciting
February 25, 2019
We are an audio production company. We use 25# bags for a variety of things. I think we own at least 50. No one is careful with them, we treat them poorly and they still look like the day we bought them. I haven't had one leak, freeze or show any signs of dust from the inside of the bag. I did a ridiculous amount of research before we ordered these and I'm happy this was my choice every time they go out to a show.
Merchant Response:"Flexible Concrete with Handles" is both hilarious and awesome. Thanks for the great review.
ProsBasically they're flexible concrete with handles.
Consnone
By Jason
DALLAS, Texas
The Best Sandbags!
February 21, 2019
As a corporate photographer, my stuff gets tossed and beat up, and it has to work. I have other sandbags that leak like sieves, but not these. They are tough, are clearly well-made and they look good too. I will only be buying from the Sandbag Store, and I tell my other photographer friends and assistants to buy from these guys. Prices are very reasonable as well.
By Ronda H.
Bayville NJ
Great sandbags
February 13, 2019
Exactly what we needed to weigh down our outdoor furniture so it doesnt blow away on windy days.
By andy c.
Chicago
all you could ever want in a sand/ shot bag!
February 9, 2019
Great prices, fast delivery and well made bags. I Would definitely buy again for any of my grip trucks. Andy Cook chicagogaffer.com
ConsI opted for a smaller bag for the weight and I could of gone 2 sizes down.
By Scott F.
Oxnard California
Saddle Sandbags- Just what we needed
February 9, 2019
These were perfect to replace our 30+ year old sand bags for our workshop. Since these are a saddle bag design it is easier to stack to keep weight on the front of the vehicle (on lift) when removing the engine transmission together from underneath. The exterior feels strong and secure- The bags are not overfilled.
ProsEasy to use and move-
ConsNone So far
By Pam
St. Augustine FL
Great product!
February 1, 2019
We live at the beach where the winds can get very high at times. We hang the saddlebag sandbags over railings, or put them on the floor to prevent our doors from slamming into the railings and house. They are a very well made, came quickly, and you can't beat free shipping on 20 lbs of sand!
By Leah L.
Lancaster, CA
Saddle Sandbags
January 26, 2019
These are a lifesaver! They are durable and easily portable. The customer support at the Sandbag Store was very helpful. I run a theater program in a men's maximum security prison and I had some odd requests in terms of time and delivery. They are also so well constructed that they were allowed into the prison. Can't stuff any drugs into these puppies!
By Kevin
Madison, AL
Saddle Sandbags for Pickup Truck Bed Ballast Weight
January 12, 2019
Great product, I used a (Qty 6) 35 lbs. Saddle Sandbags as ballast weight in the back of my pickup truck bed. Handle great for loading bags in and out of truck bed and also used to secure with locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft.
Pros handles great for loading and unloading, securing with steel locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft

Page 1 of 2
1