We Support our Troops
1.800.550.1235
VIEW CART
America’s Sandbag Company

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $21.50
5.0
57 Reviews
5
98% (56)
4
2% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (57 of 57 responses)
By Bill R.
Irvine, CA
July 3, 2019
Solved my problem
I own an RV and we have sewer connections to empty gray water and black water from our holding tanks. The connections are not always the best fit or tight enough to prevent accidental spills. The Sandbag Saddlebags worked perfectly, creating a great seal. So very satisfied and will tell other RV campers about this great RV solution.
ProsHandle makes for easy carrying Super heavy duty material Very inexpensive
ConsNone
By SJ
New York, NY
June 26, 2019
Worked Great
Worked great for what we needed but will order another heavier set of bags shortly.
By GREGG H.
Orange, CA
June 9, 2019
Xlnt quality & prompt shipping!
I like that you can get handles on bags in different colors so that you can identity by company color.
ProsHigh strength bags
ConsNone
By College C.
Indianapolis, IN
June 5, 2019
Bought one... then a bunch more
We use 25lb steel shot bags for video and stage work. They support light stands and set pieces. Having seen the competitors, I was intrigued by the price and the ability to customize with a different colored handle. We often rent additional equipment and I wanted our bags to look different from what showed up on a truck while still remaining largely black. We went with black bags and a colored handle. They still don't stand out if located in a shot but we know the difference between ours and anyone else's. When the first bag showed up we put it through the paces and couldn't bust it. We threw them in the air as high as we could and let them come crashing down to the ground... no problem. The first bag sold us and we immediately ordered more. We've had these in heavy use for about 3 years now and haven't had a single bag disappoint us yet.
Pros- Highly Durable - Steel shot is more expensive but makes the bag smaller and is totally worth it
Cons- We have to tell people where we bought them because they want their own - Other departments want to take them
By Terry L.
21797
April 29, 2019
Exactly what I wanted
Great Ship Time, Site easy to use, got what i was expecting out of the product.
By Linda
Joplin, MO
April 17, 2019
Well made saddle bag sandbags
We use these sand saddlebags for job task evaluations. We have a candidate to lift either the sandbag or a box with the sandbags inside. The staff report they are very pleased with these new items. The handle is sturdy and easy to grip. The material is able to take the abuse of being tossed in and out of a wooden box. These have done so well that I have ordered several more in different weights for one of my outlying clinics. Thank you for the opportunity to purchase a well made item!
By Steven
Katy TX
March 8, 2019
High quality
Expected "fine sand" filled bags. Still does the job.
ProsHighest quality bags on market
ConsNot fine sand filled
By Cyndy
Florida
March 6, 2019
Just Right
These sandbags were needed for church purposes. They have been working great. I was concerned they might be too bulky, but not at all. We use them for different events. No complaints.
By Chad
Kailua, Hawaii
March 1, 2019
Great Product!
Top notch product with a great shipping price...especially for those of us that live in Hawaii. Thank you for your service!
By Audio V.
Minnesota
February 25, 2019
Who knew sandbags could be so exciting
We are an audio production company. We use 25# bags for a variety of things. I think we own at least 50. No one is careful with them, we treat them poorly and they still look like the day we bought them. I haven't had one leak, freeze or show any signs of dust from the inside of the bag. I did a ridiculous amount of research before we ordered these and I'm happy this was my choice every time they go out to a show.
Merchant Response:"Flexible Concrete with Handles" is both hilarious and awesome. Thanks for the great review.
ProsBasically they're flexible concrete with handles.
Consnone
By Jason
DALLAS, Texas
February 21, 2019
The Best Sandbags!
As a corporate photographer, my stuff gets tossed and beat up, and it has to work. I have other sandbags that leak like sieves, but not these. They are tough, are clearly well-made and they look good too. I will only be buying from the Sandbag Store, and I tell my other photographer friends and assistants to buy from these guys. Prices are very reasonable as well.
By Ronda H.
Bayville NJ
February 13, 2019
Great sandbags
Exactly what we needed to weigh down our outdoor furniture so it doesnt blow away on windy days.
By andy c.
Chicago
February 9, 2019
all you could ever want in a sand/ shot bag!
Great prices, fast delivery and well made bags. I Would definitely buy again for any of my grip trucks. Andy Cook chicagogaffer.com
ConsI opted for a smaller bag for the weight and I could of gone 2 sizes down.
By Scott F.
Oxnard California
February 9, 2019
Saddle Sandbags- Just what we needed
These were perfect to replace our 30+ year old sand bags for our workshop. Since these are a saddle bag design it is easier to stack to keep weight on the front of the vehicle (on lift) when removing the engine transmission together from underneath. The exterior feels strong and secure- The bags are not overfilled.
ProsEasy to use and move-
ConsNone So far
By Pam
St. Augustine FL
February 1, 2019
Great product!
We live at the beach where the winds can get very high at times. We hang the saddlebag sandbags over railings, or put them on the floor to prevent our doors from slamming into the railings and house. They are a very well made, came quickly, and you can't beat free shipping on 20 lbs of sand!
By Leah L.
Lancaster, CA
January 26, 2019
Saddle Sandbags
These are a lifesaver! They are durable and easily portable. The customer support at the Sandbag Store was very helpful. I run a theater program in a men's maximum security prison and I had some odd requests in terms of time and delivery. They are also so well constructed that they were allowed into the prison. Can't stuff any drugs into these puppies!
By Kevin
Madison, AL
January 12, 2019
Saddle Sandbags for Pickup Truck Bed Ballast Weight
Great product, I used a (Qty 6) 35 lbs. Saddle Sandbags as ballast weight in the back of my pickup truck bed. Handle great for loading bags in and out of truck bed and also used to secure with locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft.
Pros handles great for loading and unloading, securing with steel locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft
By New C.
Park City, KS
January 12, 2019
We will keep buying this sandbag!
We use this 25 lb sandbag for our portable signs at church in Park City, KS. It's generally windy so these sandbags are a must. Easy to use, great quality and a great price too! Thank you!
By Michele
Orlando, Florida
December 30, 2018
Just perfect!
I purchased the 25# bags. They have great handles and they conform perfectly around the legs of the display stands I got them for. A great value for the price. I will definitely buy from here again if I need more bags!
ProsHeavy duty handles Extra room in bags so they can conform Marked with weight tags
ConsNone!
By Brad
LA, CA
December 29, 2018
My favoite Sandbags
These hit all the marks, this is my second set of 10.
By Sound E.
Miami, Florida
December 28, 2018
Great product!
We love our new sandbags they look great. They were turned around quickly once we got the order right. The quality lools great and feels great! Now time will tell if they last as well as they look.
ProsGreat looking. The logo design was absolultely perfect. The handle and placment of items were ideal. The material looks strong and sturdy. Fast shipping with clear tracking.
By Joe
Minneapolis
December 5, 2018
Great support for mic stand and flash stand
Great quality construction. Got one to support my son's mic stand and one to support my speedlight stand. I recommend.
ProsLooks professional. Nice handle for carrying. Quick shipping. Keep expensive photo and sound equipment from falling over. Can purchase in a variety of weights
By Marlene
Vermont
November 29, 2018
Great Product
We purchased these sand bags to keep our porch furniture in place. Until we got the sand bags we had to bring the furniture in any time it became windy.
ProsVery easy to use and place where needed using the attached handles. Good price and durable.
ConsNone
By Gary
Los Angeles, CA
November 26, 2018
High quality, fast delivery
My order arrived within 48 hours and I was very pleased with the quality. The all-important straps seem very sturdy and rugged and the material itself appears very strong. I also like that the bags are marked as to their weight. Worth the price!
ProsFast delivery, well-built and sturdy product. Fair price.
ConsNone.
By DJ S.
Roseville,Ca
November 17, 2018
GREAT VALUE!
I bought a pallet of sandbags and they have been a great addition. Good product, great value. I highly recommend them.
By Wendy
Richfield, OH
November 11, 2018
Awesome product!
So, The Sandbag Store sandbags are a durable and well made product. THANK YOU. By the way for anybody reading this, I put 15# on a big light stand and modifier. In a big wind, it is NOT going to be enough. Two boys and/or one man was holding each of my two lightstands. It was fine until they let go and needed to be photographed. NOT THE SANDBAG'S fault!!! Will buy more, for sure!
By Chris
Denver
October 27, 2018
Nice sandbags
I've only had them for a short time but they look well made. I'm in the film industry and bought the 20# saddle type bags. The fabric is slightly bigger/looser than other bags.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the feedback Chris! We do drop-test our bags and design them to shift as they take impact to limit seam bursting. As such, our bags do tend to be slightly larger (loosely filled) compared to other similar bags. This is the first time we have seen bag fill level listed as a negative trait and we will keep our eyes out for any further concerns regarding the looser filling level and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to review your sandbags.
ProsGreat cost, free shipping, fast delivery.
ConsSlightly loose
By Beau B.
Oklahoma City
October 23, 2018
Great Product
Great product, very durable
ProsDurable, heavy, quality made
By Ron
Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2018
A GREAT SANDBAG
This sandbag is very durable. The handle makes it very easy to move about. And the enclosed pockets of sand prevent any spillage of any kind. Highly recommended.
ProsDurability, handle
ConsNone
By CAMASB
Santa Barbara, CA
October 11, 2018
Great product
Sturdy, durable and functional product from a company with great customer service. Highly recommended.
By Ron S.
Austin & Philadelphia
October 10, 2018
Saddle Sandbags
I've purchased bags from this company several times over the last year. Everyone I've talked with has always been professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend The Sandbag Store. They are very responsive and have always delivered on time. Well done.
By Team S.
The First State - Delaware
October 4, 2018
Heavy Duty - Great Handles and Easy to Use
Thank you for offering a great product.
ProsExcellent carrying and easy to use....
ConsThey were shipped at different times and no explanation of why the delay of shipping?
By Frank B.
Georgia
August 29, 2018
Nice Bag
This is by far the best sand bag I've purchased. Compared to the others that has zippers (that easily breaks and spills sand), you do not have to worry about this self-inclosed, super durable bag with an just as strong handle.
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Riq
Nashville, TN
August 19, 2018
Sandbags are in the Bag!
Excellent customer service, product, and price!
By Rick
EL CAJON
August 16, 2018
Needed Sandbags quick!
Great job! Easy to order and came quickly. Thanks!
By Wade J.
Mt. Juliet
August 15, 2018
great item
We use these for throwing and strongman training. These are put together very well. Shipping was quick. I work in the entertainment industry and have seen several bags throughout my work history and these bags are put together better than most I have ever seen. Great price and great value.
By Joe
Phoenix
August 13, 2018
Superior Service
We were easily able to make a custom sandbag by using our company logo and colored fabrics. The turnaround with the custom printing was one day and then they FedEx'ed them to us!
ProsGreat price, great service, great resource!
By Derek I.
Big Island Hawaii
August 13, 2018
awesome product
The Sandbag store is awesome, so easy to order fast and reliable, and saves me a lot of money on freight to hawaii.
Pros100% Pro's
ConsNone
By Encompass G.
Denver, Colorado
July 26, 2018
Awesome Sandbags from a Great American Company
The sandbags we purchased were in-stock and delivered within a few days. From their website to follow up by sales and final delivery, The Sandbag Store was priced fairly and easy to work with. We've found our source from now on!
ProsEasy to navigate website Fair prices Excellent customer service Quick delivery
By RCP
Steamboat Springs, CO
July 25, 2018
Best Sandbags
I have been looking for sandbags for a specific purpose for over two years. These sandbags are very well made. The handle is a huge plus. We bought them to give some weight to a glass patio table that is exposed to strong winds. These sandbags with the heavy fabric and strong handles could not be better.
ProsHandle, fabric quality, appearance.
ConsNone
By Larry
Penn Valley, Ca
July 25, 2018
Great item!
We got these prefilled sandbags to hold several patio umbrellas in place and they work great! Haven't had one even tilt slightly since we started using them.
By Dave
Portland
July 24, 2018
We like what we see!
The bags are exact to what we ordered and very good quality.
By Edward D.
california
July 12, 2018
Great Product
I use 3 of these to hold down my antenna tripod. Even in windy conditions they are a must have.
ProsEasy carry handle.
Consnone
By Kristin
Naperville, IL
July 12, 2018
Well made and exactly as described
The sandbags we ordered as weights for an umbrella base that we use for swim meets were well made and exactly as described. With their durable handles, they allow us to move the umbrella and base to and from a storage shed without having to worry about dragging a heavy base because we can instead use three smaller (30 lb) bags that are easy to carry and put them on the top of the base.
ProsEasy to transport with sturdy handles. Arrived when and how expected. Were pre-filled so we didn't have to mess with buying sand and then filling each individual bag.
ConsNone
By Larry
L.A.
July 5, 2018
The Deliver what they promise
This sandbag is REALLY well made. Costs way less than competitors. Was delivered fast. Works perfectly as an anchor for tripods and mic stands. Buy with confidence!
ProsAll good.
ConsNone.
By Txhamguy
waco, texas
July 5, 2018
Great Product
First time purchasing, but quality looks great!
ProsGood looking manufacturing & free shipping! Quick delivery!
By Diane
Peoria, Il
July 4, 2018
Saddle sandbags
I really love my sandbags. I bought them to hold down my large patio table at the cabin . i bought the 15 lb bags. They work great and are easy to handle. Seem very well made and look nice.
By Dean E.
Lawrence, KS
July 4, 2018
Highest quality bag out there from a great company
I run an independent theater and concert venue and had been using horrible tube sand or old rail weights for ages because finding sandbags for sale had been painful up until I discovered the Sandbag Store and finally took a chance. I now have a cache of 50# black steel shot bags - they have held up great and handle every task and a sizeable amount of stagehand abuse. Will definitely be buying these again when the need arises.
By Jim
Visalia, Ca
June 29, 2018
Great Company!
The shipping was lightening fast and the saddlebags are well made and work great weighing down my pitching machine and backstop. Thank you!
ProsLook and work great.
ConsNone.
By Tai B.
Honolulu, HI
June 27, 2018
The best sandbags
I own a printing company which sets up displays such as photo/media walls, finish lines at running races, etc. These sand bags are the absolute best and were recommended to me by a photography friend. They are bombproof, look professional, are easy to transport and do not leak sand. The price with shipping is a great deal and these are hands down just great products. We owned 10 and just purchased 10 more.

Page 1 of 2
1