FREE SHIPPING  
VETERAN OWNED 
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
800-550-1235  

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $23.50
5.0
142 Reviews
5
99% (140)
4
1% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (142 of 142 responses)
By Linda
so cal
very pleased
November 11, 2022
We bought a couple of these to hold down the base of canopies. They're well made and have done the job perfectly. Thank you!
Proswell made effective
Consdoesn't have any
By Pete W.
Ashfield, MA
A quality sandbag made to my specifications, shipped quickly.
October 27, 2022
I was thrilled with how easy it was to place my order online, and the option to choose a custom sandbag color and weight. My sandbags arrived on time, which was surprisingly fast, and were expertly packaged individually, so that the USPS delivery person didn't have to lift more than 25 lbs at a time. Very thoughtful. I like that they provided a small tag on the sandbag indicating the weight.
ProsEasy ordering Custom options Quick shipping Heavy duty quality
By Steve
Westfield, New Jersey
Nice and rugged and at a great price too!!!
October 25, 2022
Great sandbags. Made very well. Not a single issue with any that I have purchased
By Harvey
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 lb. Sandle Sandbag
October 24, 2022
Very pleased with purchase. The bags are very sturdy and well made, fit for purpose, and come in many colors so I was able to match the equipment it is used with.
ProsQuality of construction. Many colors to choose from.
ConsNone
By Jackie D.
Lakewood, ca
Best Sand Bags
October 20, 2022
Awesome design… no leakage.
By Dave
Rush, NY
Works as advertised
October 4, 2022
Arrived fast and is a great product.
By KZ
Rhode Island
Well made product
September 21, 2022
I purchased these sandbags after the ones I bought from another company previously developed holes and leaded. These sand bags appear to be much more durable and much heavier than what I had before. I believe I will get a longer life out of these which means a better value for my money. The delivery was super quick as well.
ProsDurable, heavy duty
By Jack O.
New York, NY
Awesome Product Delivered Quickly
September 14, 2022
I had a lot of trouble finding pre-filled sandbags until I found these. They are perfect and exactly as advertised. Plus, they came to my house quickly.
By Arthur
Austin, TX
Great BAGS! Ordered my 2nd and 3rd after a number of years.
September 9, 2022
Highly recommended.
By Bob
Philly
Great Product.
September 7, 2022
I will order additional ones when I want them. Have used them frequently but haven't really abused them yet. They are holding up very well and they are well made with good quality.
By Troy W.
Houston Texas
Sandbag store is brilliant
August 24, 2022
How they saved the usps is worth mentioning. I like the heavy duty shot bags and will buy them exclusively! Www.martinilighting.net
ProsSolid
ConsI dont have more
By Nancy
Fort Wayne In
Great Stuff
August 17, 2022
Best things for lake. I ordered these sandbags to help secure our patio furniture down by the lake. The wind gets pretty strong and blows our furniture over. I placed 2- 15-pound sandbags on the bottom frame of the table and then place a cover over table and chairs. I then put 2- 15- pound bags on top of table. keeps the furniture from blowing over. Works great.
ProsGood pricing and good quality.
By Frank
New York
Satisfied customer
July 30, 2022
My outdoor furniture is extremely light-weight wicker. I needed something to hold them steady. Your sandbags and zip ties hidden underneath did the trick. Thank you!
ProsDurable Handle on the bags are great
By Rick
Los Angeles, Commiefornia, USA.
Excellent experience, Excellent product!!
July 27, 2022
Great customer service. Ordering is a breeze. Cool prices. Product(s) arrive fast- on time. So glad I found these guys!
ProsEverything with and about order and product are great!
ConsNone, no cons!!
By Dave S.
San Diego
Perfect Sandbags
July 26, 2022
They work great! The best part was being able to choose the weight as needed and the fast delivery
By Joan
Rockford, IL area
Love love love
July 18, 2022
These are even better than we imagined! Live in a windy area...these are holding down our picnic table as we put then at the base to weight it down. We will be ordering again!!!
Prosall that we expected and a whole lot more!
Consnone!
By CK
Seattle
Super sturdy, the gold standard in my opinion
June 22, 2022
Pretty much everything these folks make is indestructible!! I love these sandbags because they are super easy to carry (as long as you can carry heavy things) and they hold things down well. What more could you ask for? We had a wedding last weekend where a storm rolled in, and these sandbags held our arch structure just fine all day. I've never been disappointed with their products, even when I was a farmer using the woven poly sandbags. The only time they showed damage was when I literally mowed over them! I really appreciate being able to pay more for products that will last a long time, instead of constantly having to replace stuff. These are no exception, super well made and built to last.
ProsEasy to carry Professional looking and easy to hide for aesthetics Durable Heavy enough to hold big structures
ConsNone
By Tyler M.
Bar Nunn, Wyoming
Worth your money!
May 13, 2022
We ordered these to anchor our bounce houses & shade canopies we use for outreach events with our church. Our locations don't allow us to use stakes so these have been phenomenal. They are tough, durable, and a great design for carrying to and from our trailer. I recommend these fully. Great work, folks!
By Ron
Wichita, Kansas
Great Product!!!
April 28, 2022
These are very good quality!! Order was filled and shipped quickly. I would recommend and will be purchasing them again in future. Thanks again!!
By Cindy
Clovis, NM
Greatest Product on the market
April 15, 2022
We live out in the country and put in a pool and hot tub last year! Our hot tub cover is in 3 pieces because of the size of the hot tub and the wind we get in Eastern NM is horrific at times (40-60 mph) and can move and lift up this cover which isn't light by itself! We bought 4 - 10 lb. saddle sandbags and they are the Perfect Size and weight to keep the cover in its place! We were originally going to get sand and put them in plastic bags, but found out real quick we would have sand leaking everywhere and they wouldn't be very easy to move around without a handle of some kind! These saddle sandbags are so well made and so dang easy to use with a handle, that they are worth every penny I paid for them!
ProsPerfect size, handles and easy to move and carry anywhere!
ConsNONE
By Eric M.
Las Vegas, NV
Fast Service, Good Product, This is the best place to buy sandbags from
January 19, 2022
Seriously, process was easy. They communicated the entire time. Sandbags look fantastic. What more can I say, its a bag of sand.
By Jeffrey G.
Long Island, NY
Top Quality!
January 19, 2022
Can't say enough. Fast and top quality at decent prices.
By Luke
Nashville
Love these
September 25, 2021
We are a production company and love these sandbags. I bought several about 6-7 years ago, use them all the time, and they still win great shape. Just bought 20 more!
By Jennifer I.
San Diego
Great Sandbags
August 27, 2021
I am a wedding florist and bought these sandbags to help steady my arches when I have flowers on them and they do a great job. Even in wing with heavy flowers they prevent my arches from falling over.
By San P.
San Diego,California
Top notch customer service!
August 26, 2021
These sandbags are top notch, but the customer service is truly 5 star. We placed a second order for white sandbags after being very happy with our first order, but they arrived with black handles instead of the default white we were expecting. When I reached out about the issue, the responded immediately saying a replacement order was on the way. We will continue to order as our business expands. Highly recommend for both product and customer service!
By John P.
South Dakota
Perfect!!
July 31, 2021
My wife and I are full-time RVers and the septic hose doesn’t always fit snugly at every park’s sewer hookup. So, I wanted something to make sure it stayed put. The saddle sandbag works perfectly!! Got it in bright orange for tripping avoidance. I’ve had other campers say they wanted one. A great solution to a potential ugly mess. The price was very good and shipping was fast. If, and when, this one wears out I’m definitely ordering another.
ProsEasy to carry and store. Works like a champ.
ConsNone
By High B.
Omaha, Nebraska
High Quality
July 9, 2021
High quality sandbag that sits evenly on the stands (unlike some bags I’ve seen that a too long and reach the floor on c-stands).
By YP
Joshua Tree
Great selection!
July 6, 2021
I just ordered again. Easy transaction, fast shipping and great customer service.
By Anthony G.
Portland Oregon
Great product, excellent customer service
May 23, 2021
I ordered several bags and was very pleased with the quality. There was a small glitch with the order and customer service took care of the issue immediately- really great product and people!
ProsVersatile size, great for a variety of uses- tripods etc.
ConsNone
By Ari
Chicago
great product, will be ordering more
April 3, 2021
The company was very helpful and easy to deal with in terms of ordering our custom logo printing. The bags arrived promptly, and exactly as ordered. The build quality is very good, and they look and function great. We just finished shooting a feature film with them and they held up perfectly.
ProsQuality Construction Good Selection of options Customizable Reasonably priced Free Shipping!!!
ConsWish they made even more products.
By Craig
Bethany Beach
The Sandbag Store
February 19, 2021
Of course there is a store where you can buy sandbags. I've purchased several different products over the course of the past five years, and I'm sold. From prefilled to fill yourself, these are quality products that last. Winter in Chicago to the salt air in Delaware, I've never been disappointed. And thrilled that they are based in Las Vegas.
By Daniel
Los Angeles, CA
Saddle Sandbags
January 8, 2021
Upon my receiving my items from the Sandbag Store I was immediately please with my purchase. My first impression with the Saddle Sandbags was that of satisfaction with the quality of the product. I am most pleased with my purchase, and with the prompt delivery. I did not have to wait for a week or more to receive my items. I will be ordering more products from the Sandbag Store company. My experience as a first time customer has been most positive. Thank you Sandbag Store!
Pros1. Simple online selection and ordering process. 2. Prompt delivery.
ConsZero.
By Denise
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Saddle bags
December 30, 2020
This is the 5th saddlebag I purchased. They are incredibly sturdy well made and easy to carry 30 pounds). I line in South Florida and we have storms with wind driven rain. My patio furniture does not move. I also purchased the flat sandbags/ pellets and they are well constructed. I do not regret the purchase. I also purchased the black clip on for my small table. Again , well made. Service is fantastic, response time and turn around great. Made in the USA and Veteran owned. Very happy! 🇱🇷
ProsPlease see my above comment all positive and zero negative!! Made in the USA, fast service, Veteran ownership!!
ConsZero negative the best.
By Facilities M.
Bellevue, WA
A definite yes!
December 17, 2020
These sandbags are great! They are nicely put together should last indefinitely. The canvas cover is a great quality - very nice fabric. The color options they offer are nice. I tried to a pick bag and handle combination that I thought no one would want to steal, but it still looked great! LOL! They are a utility item, but they look very nice! I am glad that I have discovered the Sandbag Store!
ProsNice bags to have on hand!
ConsNone
By Bette
Santa Fe, NM
Perfect for our grounding needs!
October 28, 2020
I ordered four 10# sandbags to use as weights for some high stools on a windy back terrace. They have provided excellent support and look like new. We just experienced 50-70mph gusts of wind and the stools held steady. Just perfect for our needs! Big thanks to the Sandbag Team!!!
ProsTough material and easy to use.
By Jeff
Indiana
Well made
October 15, 2020
This sandbag is well made, and is exactly what I needed to secure my golf net. Delivery was extremely fast.
By Sean
Phoenix, AZ
Great transaction
October 5, 2020
Ordered 5 sandbags for our recording studio. Got exactly what we wanted in a quick turnaround. Thanks Sean Cooney 3 Leaf Recording
By Evan
Lancaster, CA
Perfect.
September 17, 2020
Saw these when studying audio engineering, but never figured out where he got them. Years later, and still just as effective for keeping microphone stands from tipping. A must-have for any studio!
By Nabil G.
Wappingers falls,NY
Great Sandbags
September 13, 2020
Those sandbags are the best ones you can have . Look nice, easy to apply and help you in different occasions . Also has different colors to choose from I recommend Ÿ‘Œ the sandbag store to everyone looking for sturdy and nice sandbags .
By Door Stop
CA
Awesome quality!
September 3, 2020
I was pleased to get a product of this quality that is actually made in the good ole USA. We ordered the small 5lb.bag with a handle to use as door stops. They blend in well with our deck and look very durable.
ProsQuick and ez ordering.
By Kylie
California
Perfect
July 24, 2020
Great quality and packaged well! Thank you!
By Ana
Vale, NC
Stop blowing away rocking chairs
July 23, 2020
My front porch is constantly affected by high winds and My rocking a chairs would always end up toppled over Or lying in the front yard. I draped the saddle bags on the bottom rung and now my chairs are staying put! Plus the black saddle bags blend with my chairs! They are very well made Thank you!
ProsExcellent workmanship and it solves my problem perfectly! Would buy again!
ConsNone
By Big A.
Nampa, Idaho
Pretty darn nice
July 13, 2020
I ordered a couple 10# and couple 15# sand bags. They arrived on time, and so far have been holding up fine. I use them at the range, and keep the smaller ones in truck and always find a use for them.
By Paul
Boston
I hope it survive the chlorine
July 11, 2020
It fits perfect to hold down the ladder of our above ground pool, I just hope it survives the chlorine
By Debbie
Pittsburgh
Perfect
July 3, 2020
Love this product. Bought 3 to hold down a large cantilevered umbrella. Can easily move them using the handle and the tough canvas has held up to rain and sun. Love the color choices too. Will definitely recommend to friends. Love that it's a veteran owned company and made in USA.
ProsTough material, easy to move around, nice color choices
Consnone
By Julia S.
Los Angeles, CA
High quality, awesome sandbags!
July 1, 2020
These sandbags are beautiful, durable and awesome. I'm so glad found this place! Shipped super quickly too!
By J
Oklahoma
Exactly what we needed
June 29, 2020
Easy to move around and perfect for keeping my outdoor furniture in place during a storm.
By Bistro M.
Burlington Vermont
Excellent product!
June 19, 2020
Purchased 8 10 lb. saddle sandbags, orange color to put below our patio table at Bistro de Margot in Burlington Vermont. Received them and promptly starting to use them. The color or patio is bright orange so you barely see them under the table, the saddle bag just go over 2 feet of each table, easy to move around thanks to the handle, very sturdy so far... Great purchase!
By Jim r.
Stamford ct
Entertainment
June 13, 2020
Not happy
Merchant Response:Hi Jim. I am very sorry that the post office returned your order to us undeliverable. We were able to reship the bags to you (at no cost) and even refunded your order - essentially giving you free sandbags. Your 2 star review did not provide much direction on what my company could have done differently, however we are always open to all customer feedback and will try harder to make everyone that buys our sandbags happy. Respectfully, Christopher Haas President, Founder
By Wasatch G.
Midway, Utah
Excellent quality and value
June 3, 2020
I purchased six of the 10lb sandbags as a way to keep my cushions in place for my outdoor furniture. I live in a windy area and these sandbags were the solution I was looking for. I love the high quality materials, handles of the sandbags for ease of storage/mobility, and fabric choices of the sandbags. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product. It's important to buy American made and Veteran owned. What a great company in support our of Veterans and country!
Merchant Response:Wow. Thanks for the very kind words!
Pros - High quality materials / value - Great selection for specified need - Ease of use to lay out the sandbags and remove - Quick processing/delivery
ConsNone

Page 1 of 3
1