We Support our Troops
1.800.550.1235
VIEW CART
Americas Sandbag Company

Review Summary
Saddle Sandbags   $21.50
5.0
41 Reviews
5
98% (40)
4
2% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (41 of 41 responses)
By Kevin
Madison, AL
January 12, 2019
Saddle Sandbags for Pickup Truck Bed Ballast Weight
Great product, I used a (Qty 6) 35 lbs. Saddle Sandbags as ballast weight in the back of my pickup truck bed. Handle great for loading bags in and out of truck bed and also used to secure with locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft.
Pros handles great for loading and unloading, securing with steel locking cable through all six bags to prevent theft
By New Anthem Church
Park City, KS
January 12, 2019
We will keep buying this sandbag!
We use this 25 lb sandbag for our portable signs at church in Park City, KS. It's generally windy so these sandbags are a must. Easy to use, great quality and a great price too! Thank you!
By Michele
Orlando, Florida
December 30, 2018
Just perfect!
I purchased the 25# bags. They have great handles and they conform perfectly around the legs of the display stands I got them for. A great value for the price. I will definitely buy from here again if I need more bags!
ProsHeavy duty handles Extra room in bags so they can conform Marked with weight tags
ConsNone!
By Brad
LA, CA
December 29, 2018
My favoite Sandbags
These hit all the marks, this is my second set of 10.
By Sound Level Events
Miami, Florida
December 28, 2018
Great product!
We love our new sandbags they look great. They were turned around quickly once we got the order right. The quality lools great and feels great! Now time will tell if they last as well as they look.
ProsGreat looking. The logo design was absolultely perfect. The handle and placment of items were ideal. The material looks strong and sturdy. Fast shipping with clear tracking.
By Joe
Minneapolis
December 5, 2018
Great support for mic stand and flash stand
Great quality construction. Got one to support my son's mic stand and one to support my speedlight stand. I recommend.
ProsLooks professional. Nice handle for carrying. Quick shipping. Keep expensive photo and sound equipment from falling over. Can purchase in a variety of weights
By Marlene
Vermont
November 29, 2018
Great Product
We purchased these sand bags to keep our porch furniture in place. Until we got the sand bags we had to bring the furniture in any time it became windy.
ProsVery easy to use and place where needed using the attached handles. Good price and durable.
ConsNone
By Gary
Los Angeles, CA
November 26, 2018
High quality, fast delivery
My order arrived within 48 hours and I was very pleased with the quality. The all-important straps seem very sturdy and rugged and the material itself appears very strong. I also like that the bags are marked as to their weight. Worth the price!
ProsFast delivery, well-built and sturdy product. Fair price.
ConsNone.
By MR DJ Event Services
Roseville,Ca
November 17, 2018
GREAT VALUE!
I bought a pallet of sandbags and they have been a great addition. Good product, great value. I highly recommend them.
By Wendy
Richfield, OH
November 11, 2018
Awesome product!
So, The Sandbag Store sandbags are a durable and well made product. THANK YOU. By the way for anybody reading this, I put 15# on a big light stand and modifier. In a big wind, it is NOT going to be enough. Two boys and/or one man was holding each of my two lightstands. It was fine until they let go and needed to be photographed. NOT THE SANDBAG'S fault!!! Will buy more, for sure!
By Chris
Denver
October 27, 2018
Nice sandbags
I've only had them for a short time but they look well made. I'm in the film industry and bought the 20# saddle type bags. The fabric is slightly bigger/looser than other bags.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the feedback Chris! We do drop-test our bags and design them to shift as they take impact to limit seam bursting. As such, our bags do tend to be slightly larger (loosely filled) compared to other similar bags. This is the first time we have seen bag fill level listed as a negative trait and we will keep our eyes out for any further concerns regarding the looser filling level and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to review your sandbags.
ProsGreat cost, free shipping, fast delivery.
ConsSlightly loose
By Beau Brand
Oklahoma City
October 23, 2018
Great Product
Great product, very durable
ProsDurable, heavy, quality made
By Ron
Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2018
A GREAT SANDBAG
This sandbag is very durable. The handle makes it very easy to move about. And the enclosed pockets of sand prevent any spillage of any kind. Highly recommended.
ProsDurability, handle
ConsNone
By CAMASB
Santa Barbara, CA
October 11, 2018
Great product
Sturdy, durable and functional product from a company with great customer service. Highly recommended.
By Ron Skaggs
Austin & Philadelphia
October 10, 2018
Saddle Sandbags
I've purchased bags from this company several times over the last year. Everyone I've talked with has always been professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend The Sandbag Store. They are very responsive and have always delivered on time. Well done.
By Team Morse Roofing and Siding
The First State - Delaware
October 4, 2018
Heavy Duty - Great Handles and Easy to Use
Thank you for offering a great product.
ProsExcellent carrying and easy to use....
ConsThey were shipped at different times and no explanation of why the delay of shipping?
By Frank Booker
Georgia
August 29, 2018
Nice Bag
This is by far the best sand bag I've purchased. Compared to the others that has zippers (that easily breaks and spills sand), you do not have to worry about this self-inclosed, super durable bag with an just as strong handle.
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Riq
Nashville, TN
August 19, 2018
Sandbags are in the Bag!
Excellent customer service, product, and price!
By Rick
EL CAJON
August 16, 2018
Needed Sandbags quick!
Great job! Easy to order and came quickly. Thanks!
By Wade Johnson
Mt. Juliet
August 15, 2018
great item
We use these for throwing and strongman training. These are put together very well. Shipping was quick. I work in the entertainment industry and have seen several bags throughout my work history and these bags are put together better than most I have ever seen. Great price and great value.
By Joe
Phoenix
August 13, 2018
Superior Service
We were easily able to make a custom sandbag by using our company logo and colored fabrics. The turnaround with the custom printing was one day and then they FedEx'ed them to us!
ProsGreat price, great service, great resource!
By Derek Higa-Show Systems Hawaii Inc.
Big Island Hawaii
August 13, 2018
awesome product
The Sandbag store is awesome, so easy to order fast and reliable, and saves me a lot of money on freight to hawaii.
Pros100% Pro's
ConsNone
By Encompass Event Group
Denver, Colorado
July 26, 2018
Awesome Sandbags from a Great American Company
The sandbags we purchased were in-stock and delivered within a few days. From their website to follow up by sales and final delivery, The Sandbag Store was priced fairly and easy to work with. We've found our source from now on!
ProsEasy to navigate website Fair prices Excellent customer service Quick delivery
By RCP
Steamboat Springs, CO
July 25, 2018
Best Sandbags
I have been looking for sandbags for a specific purpose for over two years. These sandbags are very well made. The handle is a huge plus. We bought them to give some weight to a glass patio table that is exposed to strong winds. These sandbags with the heavy fabric and strong handles could not be better.
ProsHandle, fabric quality, appearance.
ConsNone
By Larry
Penn Valley, Ca
July 25, 2018
Great item!
We got these prefilled sandbags to hold several patio umbrellas in place and they work great! Haven't had one even tilt slightly since we started using them.
By Dave
Portland
July 24, 2018
We like what we see!
The bags are exact to what we ordered and very good quality.
By Edward Dunphy
california
July 12, 2018
Great Product
I use 3 of these to hold down my antenna tripod. Even in windy conditions they are a must have.
ProsEasy carry handle.
Consnone
By Kristin
Naperville, IL
July 12, 2018
Well made and exactly as described
The sandbags we ordered as weights for an umbrella base that we use for swim meets were well made and exactly as described. With their durable handles, they allow us to move the umbrella and base to and from a storage shed without having to worry about dragging a heavy base because we can instead use three smaller (30 lb) bags that are easy to carry and put them on the top of the base.
ProsEasy to transport with sturdy handles. Arrived when and how expected. Were pre-filled so we didn't have to mess with buying sand and then filling each individual bag.
ConsNone
By Larry
L.A.
July 5, 2018
The Deliver what they promise
This sandbag is REALLY well made. Costs way less than competitors. Was delivered fast. Works perfectly as an anchor for tripods and mic stands. Buy with confidence!
ProsAll good.
ConsNone.
By Txhamguy
waco, texas
July 5, 2018
Great Product
First time purchasing, but quality looks great!
ProsGood looking manufacturing & free shipping! Quick delivery!
By Diane
Peoria, Il
July 4, 2018
Saddle sandbags
I really love my sandbags. I bought them to hold down my large patio table at the cabin . i bought the 15 lb bags. They work great and are easy to handle. Seem very well made and look nice.
By Dean D. Edington
Lawrence, KS
July 4, 2018
Highest quality bag out there from a great company
I run an independent theater and concert venue and had been using horrible tube sand or old rail weights for ages because finding sandbags for sale had been painful up until I discovered the Sandbag Store and finally took a chance. I now have a cache of 50# black steel shot bags - they have held up great and handle every task and a sizeable amount of stagehand abuse. Will definitely be buying these again when the need arises.
By Jim
Visalia, Ca
June 29, 2018
Great Company!
The shipping was lightening fast and the saddlebags are well made and work great weighing down my pitching machine and backstop. Thank you!
ProsLook and work great.
ConsNone.
By Tai Blechta
Honolulu, HI
June 27, 2018
The best sandbags
I own a printing company which sets up displays such as photo/media walls, finish lines at running races, etc. These sand bags are the absolute best and were recommended to me by a photography friend. They are bombproof, look professional, are easy to transport and do not leak sand. The price with shipping is a great deal and these are hands down just great products. We owned 10 and just purchased 10 more.
By Doug
Tucson, AZ
June 22, 2018
Great product & free shipping
Sandbags arrived quickly. They are high quality and just what we needed. The free shipping was a major reason we purchased from the Sandbag Store.
By KIm
los angeles
June 22, 2018
Sturdy Bags
Very Well made. In retrospect I should have ordered heavier ones but am very please with the quality
By mignonne
Ventura, CA
June 22, 2018
Best dang sandbag
Solid sturdy and made to be used!
ProsHeavy weight fabric and great handle
ConsHeavy!
By Matt Green
Boise, Idaho
June 22, 2018
The Sandbag Store... a no brainer
I stumbled across The Sandbag Store when trying to buy, wait for it... SAND BAGS. Buying sandbags is a hassle. These guys make it super easy. The prices are more than reasonable and their shipping options make it possible to buy sandbags and ship them to a place that is a desert for grip equipment. I received a request for review the same day I was logging on to purchase more sand bags. These guys are great, there's no need to look anywhere else.
ProsExcellent quality Fair Prices Affordable (maybe even cheap) Shipping EASY
ConsI didn't find them sooner.
By mark zettelmeyer
Tucson, AZ
June 21, 2018
Best on the Market...........
Best...........
By Alexander J
Minneapolis
June 21, 2018
Good high quality sand bag
I own and operate a commercial photography rental studio. These are my go to shot bags never had any issue. They sells for a good price and the shipping is free.
By Andrew
Brookline, MA
June 4, 2018
Good quality
Cost effective, sturdy, and overall good quality. I bought eight and we're getting good use out of them.

Page 1 of 1