800-550-1235  
FREE SHIPPING  
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
VETERAN OWNED 

Review Summary
5.0
31 Reviews
5
97% (30)
4
3% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (31 of 31 responses)
By John
Colorado
sandbags for mulch
December 16, 2020
I'm not using these for sand. I have rocks around my outside plants, but I have always wanted to cover the plants with mulch for the winter. I filled the sandbags with mulch and put them on top of the plants. Once winter is over, I will remove and store them, full, until the next winter. I used wood chips. For my use, the bags could be bigger--it takes several to cover a plant. I am anticipating that they will flatten out over time as the wood chips degrade. I used 100 and could probably use twice that, but I'll see how it goes first. They seem very well made and are much more durable than the cheap bags. The olive green color blends well with the landscape.
Prosdurable won't rot UV protection nice color
ConsCould be larger for my use.
By HRM S.
Desert Hot Springs Calif
love them
November 11, 2020
happy with this OMG Sincerely Chief Sherre L. Shields Bonanno
Prosall pros
Consno cons
By Amy
Washington
Several orders with great results
September 16, 2020
We’ve ordered four times from Sandbag Store and have had a great experience each time. These bags are used all over our farm. They are great quality, just as described. A very good product for the right price.
By Gary B.
6420 winters trail
Sand bag purchase
June 18, 2020
Great product! Shipment on time as promised.
By Bill
Tawas, Michigan
Well made, durable sandbags.
June 12, 2020
The bags I installed along the edge of my Lake Huron seawall a year ago are still in great shape...
ProsDurability
ConsN/A
By Salem C.
Salem, OR
Holds up well to sunlight.
June 9, 2020
These are thicker and more durable than most sand bags, and they don't break down in sunlight. We have bags that last two years outside.
ProsHold a lot of weight and don't break down and shred apart like other bags.
ConsThey are thick, so they are more difficult to tie shut. But the strings are long enough for a double wrap, which is what we do.
By John
Wisconsin
Very happy
April 15, 2020
This is my third set of 100 sandbags. We use them in Lake Michigan to protect from the rising lake. They are all still together in shape after half a year. Other bags that you were used were just shredded to bits.
By JIm
Port Austin Mi.
product delivery was very timely
April 15, 2020
The bags are used to protect beach eroding.The ties are strong and secure very good.
By LWP
Kennesaw GA
Excellent
March 22, 2020
On time quick delivery. Has 50 bags filled with leftover sand from golf course & placed alongside area needed. Look fine and expect to do job needed.
ProsQuick service and good looking blend in color.
By Jean
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Hard working sandbags
March 18, 2020
THard working sandbags. They take lots of moving around and are still pretty intack. Had a little trouble with the strings coming untied but all in all nice and sturdy, easy to fill.
By Aj
Denver
Solid bag!!
November 28, 2019
I have purchased many different types of sand bags and this is the best so far. It's a little more expensive than the others bags, but the quality is definitely worth the price. Fast shipping and solid customer service.
By Barbara
Mackinaw City, MI
Great lakes project
November 10, 2019
We have a home near the mackinac bridge. Water levels high. Built a wall for winter precautions. Very satisfied with the product.
ProsGood quality. Good communication from company.
ConsNone
By Susan
Albuquerque, NM
Excellent product, quick service
November 1, 2019
Bought bags for moving and storing landscape rocks. Bags extremely strong and high quality.
By Ken F.
Northern Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Excellent quality sandbags
August 7, 2019
This is the 2nd time I've purchased these bags and they are by far the best quality you can get. I had previously purchased bags from another company, but they deteriorated with in 1 years time. These are quality construction and have last 3 years now without noticeable breakdown. They are slightly smaller than the previous manufacturers bags but it only means that they are easier to handle and weigh slightly less than the other bags. I would highly recommend these bags plus I'm thankful to be supporting our Veterans and troops!
ProsSlightly smaller than other manufacturers bags but much stronger and easier to handle and manipulate.
ConsNone
By Mark
Danville Virginia
Great company to do business with.
June 13, 2019
Great service and the bags were just as advertised
ProsFast service
ConsNone that I can see
By Dan
Ohio
Easy to Close
June 9, 2019
Liked the fact that the ties were attached to each bag. I felt this made them easier to close.
By Michael
Sodus, New York
Flooding on Lake Ontario NY
May 29, 2019
This is the second year we are trying to survive on Lake Ontario New York. The sandbags have held up to all the elements, snow,rain, lots of water. We are so glad we bought these!! and not using the cheap ones they are giving away, they fall apart before July and litter the beaches and lake and bay!!
By Frank
Toledo, OH
Quality & Service
May 23, 2019
Had a great experience with the Sandbag store. Easy to work with and good quality products!
ProsProduct readily available and ships promptly.
ConsNone with my order.
By CJ
Delray Beach, Fl.
great product
April 6, 2019
two features that make the the best: easy to fill easy to tie
By Gerard
San Diego
Love this company, love these bags!
March 14, 2019
This may not seem like a glamour project, but when you need them, nothing is more important. This company and the quality and long-life of the product exceeded anything we had ever experienced. I may seem too enthusiastic, but when you have an emergency cliff erosion problem, this means a lot. The quick delivery kept us safe.
Merchant Response:Wow, thanks for the kind words. This was a great review to start our week with. So glad we can be a lasting partner in your erosion efforts Gerard.
By Alan l.
Florida
Sandbags
January 19, 2019
They've always shipped promptly and quick. This is my 4th order n very pleased. There prices are better than others I've looked for but wish they were cheaper. I live in Florida and yes I'm a real customer. Thanks
By ashley
houston, tx
heavy duty!
January 10, 2019
works great, exactly what I needed.
By JB
Florida
Strong and well Constructed
September 30, 2018
The arrived on time and in accordance with the purchase information. The bag material is better than previous Sand bags that I have used. The bags are set to go- Have not had to use them, as yet, this Hurricane season. THANKFULLY!!!
ProsThe ties work well- filled 34 bags- not one broke. Not worried about the bag breaking open if dropped.
ConsIf the opening at the top of the bag was bigger, they would be easier to fill.
By MH
San Diego, CA
Very Strong
September 13, 2018
Purchased the 100 pack and can say without a doubt These are the best sandbags we have ever used, very strong and the dark green color looked great. Our neighbors came right over and said so, the old white bags always stood out to brightly. We were feed up with the junk bags at the local stores so we searched online and found these made in US by Vets. Thanks for making a sturdy product!!!
ProsStrong, great color, US made, Veteran owned
By Daniel
Eugene
Quick shipping, great price, great product
August 31, 2018
Love the bags. Nice and sturdy. Well constructed. Can't beat free shipping either. We use these on the farm to hold down ag fabric in the cooler seasons. The last sandbags we got from the local hardware retailer said they were uv treated, but broke down in a matter of months. So we just put them right inside of these and they just are so much better. They are even thicker than the landscape fabric we use in our walkways and paths between rows and that stuff is a 5 year fabric. I have a feeling these sandbags should last more than two years.
ProsSeems like they should last a while. Great price. super quick free shipping
By Amy
Elkton
Good quality sandbags
August 13, 2018
Good quality sandbags. Delivered promptly. All worked as it should. Thank you.
By Andy
CT
Responsive
August 8, 2018
Shortly after pressing the submit button I realized I had not chosen the right color. So I called and they were able to correct the order.
By Joe
Central Florida
Strong and good price
July 21, 2018
I live in Florida and wanted these on hand for hurricane season. We filled a dozen or so and they are strong. Great price for 100.
Prosstrong, good price
Consnone
By Ken R.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Great service!
July 3, 2018
My second purchase and very pleased!
ProsLonger lasting at competitive price!
ConsNone.
By Allen
Saugatuck, Michigan
A great sandbag
June 22, 2018
A stack-up of these heavy duty bags with tie closure was a perfect solution for stopping erosion of my lakeshore bluff caused by a rising lake water level and periodic high waves. Thank you.
By Tim W.
Appleton, WI
5 Star Sand Bag
June 22, 2018
As a traffic control company we look for products and suppliers we can trust. Customer service was great, shipment was fast and the sand bags were heavy duty. I would recommend this company as a premier supplier.
ProsHeavy duty quality, multiple uses. Long lasting.
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1