800-550-1235  
FREE SHIPPING  
USA MADE  
MY CART  
VETERAN OWNED 

Review Summary
Economy Sandbags   $38.95
4.9
52 Reviews
5
88% (46)
4
12% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (52 of 52 responses)
By J
Idaho
Works great for earthbags.
September 18, 2020
I've filled about 550 of these to build an earthbag root cellar. They work great and take a surprising amount of abuse without tearing.
By Jim
Cleveland, Texas
Very good considering cost.
August 22, 2020
Had an odd problem with evidently crows liking the dirt inside some of them. So I doubled bag those and haven't had any trouble since. They are working quite nicely for what I purchased them for and I have plenty left if they wear out or if I need more.>
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Vance
Rockwall TX
Just what needed!
June 17, 2020
Plan to use these bags to hold rock that i have to move until i can restore area and replace. These will be perfect.
By Jose M.
Pasadena Tx 77506
sand bags
June 11, 2020
fast delivery and good product
By Steve K.
Mansfield, Ohio
Perfect for my need
June 5, 2020
These sandbags were "just what the doctor ordered!"
By Roy C.
DALLAS
Sandbag Weights
June 3, 2020
Great product. We do Coastal fishing. Tents and canopies blown over by those beach winds. Now we just fill our bags zip lock, and weight down tent and canopy pole cords. No more blown over canopy. Hold on ... fish on!
ProsHeavy duty construction
ConsWorst day of fishing is better than the best day at the office.
By john
CALVIN
GREAT BAGS
May 29, 2020
GREAT BAGS FAST SERVICE AAA
By Mike
Hudson Florida
Fast shipping
May 22, 2020
Great product and price same day shipping, can't ask for any more.
By Taylor
Pinson
Terrific Service!
May 12, 2020
We ordered the wrong bags by mistake, they called us to confirm the order noting we usually use a different bag. Grateful for these guys keeping a close eyes on their orders.
By Dan S.
Phoenix, AZ
Came thru when we needed it!
April 17, 2020
Will return if the need arises. Thanks for the quick and easy buying experience. Stay safe.
By Stavro Y.
Winchester, Va
Great Product
April 13, 2020
Always a pleasure to deal with this company. Professional, knowledgeable and responsive. Great bags that are so much better than what we were using. A great addition to our sand bag machine we purchased last year from you guys.
Merchant Response:Thanks Stavro. We appreciate the business partnership sir.
By JCalk
Texas
Perfect !!!
April 9, 2020
Needed sandbags, found this veteran owned company , with made in America products. Received my order faster than anticipated, sandbags are just what I ordered as described on their website, at a great price .
ProsPrice, quality, fast service.
By Mike
Winters, CA
excellent
December 25, 2019
We use these bags for bagging up a mix of ripe olives and sea salt to make salt-cured olives. They hold about 20lbs of olives. They work as intended, drain easily, and unlike burlap they don't leave little threads all over the fruit.
By Joe
Minnesota
Awesome bags
November 25, 2019
These bags are tough as nails!
By Captain
Southern California
Utilitarian
October 22, 2019
Good overall sandbag. We have not had any issues with the drawstrings or seams and have used over 1200 in a short time. We also order such that we get free shipping as well so the value is good.
ProsPricing
Consnone yet
By Ray
Deatsville, Alabama
Great Sand Bags
September 21, 2019
These sand bags are just the right size and with the tie string already attached makes it easy to tie.
ProsEasy to tie and handle.
By Margaret
Brooksville, FL
great value
September 20, 2019
We are very pleased with the sandbags we purchased. They are very sturdy and easy to tie up after filling. We had very good instructions from the company on filling the bags and building a berm. We have already filled and used 1/2 of them and are now waiting for a rain storm to judge how well they work. Thanks Sandbag Store, Margaret from Florida - where we have lots of heavy rains!!
Merchant Response:Thanks Margaret and be safe down there!
By Mike
ElkHorn, KY
Great sand bags, good price
August 21, 2019
These sand bags get the job done. Nothing fancy, but economical and shipped fast.
By Keith
Saginaw Bay
Saginaw Bay is on the Rise!!
July 24, 2019
Fast delivery. Well packaged. Strong bags with the ties attached to each bag, very convenient. Hopefully I'll not need more, but if I do this is where I'll buy them.
By Mark
Eastern NC
As advertised
June 19, 2019
They hold in sand and hold out water. Just like expected. Good price.
By Moesha
Odessa Texas
Economy Sandbags
April 10, 2019
The sandbags are excellent quality. The price is much cheaper than the local hardware store. Transaction smooth. Delivered promptly. Thank you!
ProsThe sandbags are made of quality, waterproof material. The size makes them easy to handle.
ConsThe sandbags are only projected to last 8 months outside in the elements.
By Big M.
Mia
Works for us
March 27, 2019
Dont last 3 years but gets the job done for emergencies
By Jeff
Tucson, AZ
Versatile Solution
March 2, 2019
I needed a way to move a large quantity of river rock from my yard to another location. While searching for reinforced bags I came across the sandbag store- exactly what I was looking for. Allows me to load bags over time and transport easily. Plus I can see other uses as well and if I ever need sandbags, I'm set.
ProsDurable, inexpensive and versatile
Consnone
By Andrew B.
VT
Great Product
February 13, 2019
I purchased these sandbags to hold back run-off encroaching on my property. So far they have worked great. I found 21 filled bags make a solid wall three tiers high and two bags thick, around 18 inches in total height.
By Carolyn
Southern California
Fast Delivery
January 4, 2019
I ordered these bags and received them in just a couple days. They were just what we needed to keep water off our property.
By Alice
Oak Island, NC
A great way to protect your property
December 21, 2018
We were given some sandbags before Hurricane Florence hit. They worked so well that we ordered some for us. They were shipped immediately aand we were able to use them for Hurricane Michael. Living on the coast we can expect hurricanes or torrential rains yearly. The sandbags are one way to protect our property.
ProsEasy to fill and can be reused. Very reasonable price.
By GDLD
Willacy County TX
Perfect for my needs
December 13, 2018
I have used a pkg. of 100 bags and am ordering another 100. I don't need another 100 to complete the original project (stopping silty soil in a berm from eroding), but I'll be glad to have some on hand for other uses. For ex., my husband can put all the little connectors and hoses that some with accessory equipment for our tractor in them, tie them to the piece of equipment with the bag ties, and not have to worry where those little parts have gone the next time he wants to hook up to that piece of equipment.
ProsYou get exactly the bags you ordered.
ConsNone that I've found yet.
By Mike
Las Vegas
It's in the BAG
December 13, 2018
Quality and service at a great price!!! Keep it up
By Tracy
Newport, North Carolina
Great price, quality sandbag
November 9, 2018
Bought a lot of 100 economy sandbags as a "just in case" item for the emergency storm kit. This was the best price I could find and as a veteran, I try to give my business to veteran owned companies when possible. After they arrived (on-time, as advertised), went and bought a couple of 50lb bags of sand from the local hardware store and filled two bags. They seem sturdy and the ties secured the bag opening just fine. I would buy this item again.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your service Tracy!
By Chris
Antioch, California
Great
November 4, 2018
Great bags!
By Jimmy
Northeast PA
Exceptional service
October 28, 2018
Great price quality & service
ProsQuick shipping
By Nancy
Fl.
Sandbags made well
October 6, 2018
The product was made well and we think they will hold up when we need to use them and glad they are made in the Good Old USA!
By kennedy
Orlando Florida
sandbags
September 25, 2018
Good deal and came fast and sturdy.
By Josie L.
Sun Valley, CA
Perfect size and very durable
September 21, 2018
This is just perfect size for my project. Very durable and a good quality. Highly recommended!!
By Bernie
Camden, NC
Economy sandbags
September 20, 2018
They were shipped and came in time and are a quality product. Really happy
By Aaron
Leroy,Michigan
Good sandbags
August 28, 2018
Good quality sandbags. Great price. Easy to fill.
ProsEasy to tie.
By Dale
Los Altos, CA
Perfect for heavyweight debris bags
August 19, 2018
These bags are great for my shop garbage. They hold all kinds of heavy, sharp, and messy junk. Tie it up and dump. Easy!
By michael
south lawrence county
filling in a hole
August 16, 2018
only used 4 so far filling in a hole to cross for hunting should be done in 2 more weeks but they working good so far
Proslove the ties
Consmake dang sure you get the ones with ties
By Don N.
Quitman,Ms.
Good economy sandbags
August 16, 2018
Super fast shipping, good American made product. Will buy from this company again.
ProsStrong bags for the price. Strong tie strings also. Free shipping....Made in the USA
ConsNone found.
By Ron
NC
Economy bag
August 15, 2018
Thanks, my second order of this bag, great service and pricing.
ProsPrice, delivery
Consthis bag went up 20 percent in one year, still an OK ptice.
By rob
USVI
good product
July 19, 2018
as advertised, fair price and shipping, thanks
By Ann H.
Motley, MN
Economical sandbags
July 11, 2018
Quality sandbags that do the job. At the lake we are trying to keep the sandy beach in place. Prevents the wave action from doing damage.
ProsString attached to tie bags of sand off.
ConsHaven't figured out how to use the string correctly.
By chippo
central NC
as advertised
June 24, 2018
as advertised good product is what it said it is, recommended to my buddy
Prosgreat price
Conssandbag.com review is not appreciated one is forced to write details instead of just being able to click number of stars they want to give I feel 5 stars was warranted, 1 star for the review process You make me not want to review y0our company
By Peter
Queensbury, New York
Absolutely perfect.
June 22, 2018
Couldnt ask for anything else. Exactly as described and works perfect for a summer water slide project!

Merchant Response:A water slide! We love it.
By Derrick
derrick_odell@yahoo.com
Good product
June 22, 2018
Good product
ProsGood
By Ray
Georgia
Sandbags, right price and free shipping!!
June 22, 2018
Fantastic service!!
By Thom
San Diego. California
Great product at great price
June 22, 2018
I needed to remove a lot of gravel from a suburban backyard and these bags really handled the issue. I am able to bag up the gravel and put it on the curb with a free sign and they fine a new home. The size of the bag lets me slip it over 1/2 of an 8 inch building tube and easily fill the bags. The hold a lot but even filled they are light enough for most people to move. I was able to go to the local big box store but the individual bags cost about 2 to 3 times the price I got them from the Sandbag Store. Great product... thanks!
ProsEasy to use and 100 bags takes up very little room.
ConsThe only con I have is that on rare occasion two bags share the same tie strap so you either end up with one bag without a tie or two bags with a short tie. I didn?t count the bags so it may have adjusted for that with the overall number. I have used about 39 bags so far and this came up twice.
By olmstr
Center of Arizona
Good bags
June 22, 2018
I filled my bags with sand and cement making dry mortor, for two reasons, One when the big rains come this year to keep my yard from flooding and two there are pack rats in the area and when the eat at the bags they are getting there fill of cement and that can't be to healthy for them.
ProsSeen durable enough to last until the sand mix turns to mortor.
ConsHard to fill without a big funnel of some kind and very heavy for a 72 year old to haul.
By Toots
Indiana
Tough for being "economy" bags
June 22, 2018
Don't know how long they will last or hold up weather wise for me but so far so good. Fast shipping. I'd purchase them again.
By Mike
Clearwater Beach, FL
Quality bags at a great price
June 21, 2018
These bags are strong and well made. My wife and I filled and tied about 50 bags in less than two hours with some sand we had left over from a decking project. We live in Florida and are now better prepared than ever for hurricane season. The bags are stacked neatly in my outdoor shed. Once filled, they nest together well and stack easily. Not one single bag failure throughout the whole process. I will definitely purchase these again in the future and recommend them if you are preparing in advance for any natural disasters. Of course we hope that these pre-prepared bags are an insurance policy we'll never have to use, but comforting to know we're prepared in advance.
ProsWell made, strong, easy to fill and tie. Product is exactly as described. Service and delivery was fast and efficient. This was our first experience with The Sandbag Store and we are very pleased.
ConsNone at all.

Page 1 of 2
1