FREE SHIPPING  
VETERAN OWNED 
USA MADE  
MY CART  My AccountSearch
800-550-1235  

Review Summary
Circular Sandbags   $29.95
4.9
99 Reviews
5
94% (93)
4
5% (5)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (98 of 99 responses)
By Julie
Orange County, California
Perfect for windy days!
June 23, 2021
Who knew you could buy the perfect size sandbags for outdoor heating lamps and umbrella bases? We bought 2 circular sandbags for each of our heating lamps and umbrella bases and they haven't moved AT ALL even on the windiest days with strong ocean breezes coming through the patio.
ProsEasy to fill, sand stays enclosed, and the perfect fit!
ConsZERO!!!!!
By Sandee
Chattanooga, TN
Exactly what we needed!
June 5, 2021
Our patio table flipped over one windy day despite having a weighted base. I found this already filled bag, and it was exactly what we needed at a great price. Shipping was fast, too. I’m not worried about our table flipping anymore.
By updateCategoryParent
Western New York
Perfect product for my gazebo
February 6, 2021
The circular sandbags were a perfect fit for my gazebo and lasted through a Fall and Winter season without damage. Would recommend.
By Matt
MO
Awesome Sandbag
February 4, 2021
After countless searches looking for something to weigh down my deck umbrella, I came across these circular sandbags. Ended up buying 2 and I have to say they do an excellent job keeping my umbrella and stand firmly on my deck. Pretty easy to fill and the latch mechanism makes it so easy to keep together. I've only owned them for a few months but the material that they're made of, I will say is going to last for quite some time. Very happy with my purchase. 5 stars!!!
ProsHeavy Duty Easy to Fill Does the Job
ConsNone
By Eric J.
Arlington, TX
Perfect fit and weight!
February 3, 2021
These circular sandbags are a perfect fit and weight for our outdoor patio tables with umbrellas. We had been having problems with the tables and chairs being blown around (even without the umbrellas) by our 30-50 mph winds. This last weekend the tables with furled down umbrellas stayed put, while the steel chairs were all over. We have had these in service a year now with pea-sized gravel and they are holding up great.
ProsHeavy duty. Clip tightly around the table post. Weathering well so far.
ConsNone discovered.
By Lynnette
Old Town Alexandria, Virginia
Works like a charm
February 3, 2021
We researched many companies and found the Sandbag Store to purchase from as you are made in America. As a result, we are extremely happy with our circular sandbags for our outdoor umbrella stands. We had to double up on them as it can get windy but so worth the cost to be assured of the quality and effectiveness of the sandbags. Highly recommended.
ProsGood quality and size.
ConsNot really. I suggest when you buy two sandbags, there is a slight discount.
By Denise
Grand Junction, Colorado
Excellent weight for our umbrellas
February 2, 2021
I ordered five of these circular sandbags to hold our umbrellas in gusty wind. Although strong wind can push the umbrellas down with the sandbags in place, most of the time these handy weights do the trick! They are hardly noticeable on top of the stand. I filled them with pebbles instead of sand to make filling a snap. I love the handle and buckle. I have recommended these to a couple people. Shipping was free and fast! Made in the USA!
By updateCategoryParent
Montana
Surround Speaker Stand Ballast
February 2, 2021
Okay, so I took the pea-gravel approach. A couple of bags at the local hardware store, empty them out into a tub and do a couple of rinse runs to wash the gravel clean, then use a scoop to fill the bags - 1 person job, no problem! Bags hold speaker stands solidly in place - stands were rated for up-to 8lb speakers, but I had tipping problems which the bags solved. The stands are pocketed into corner spaces so the bags aren't really seen - just forgotten in place. In sum, these bags did EXACTLY what I wanted them to do.
By Jeremy
Franklin, Tennessee
Excellent Quality
February 2, 2021
Quality Sandbag. I use it in a recording studio as a mic stand weight. It's still durable after a lot of use. I would highly recommend.
By Pops
Austin, TX
Great for stabilizing plant stands
February 2, 2021
The circular sand bags worked perfectly for weighting down our 6’ tall solid steel plant stands. Despite their weight and extra plate steel on the base of the stands, they kept blowing over when loaded with a hanging basket of plants. The plants made the stands top-heavy and when it got windy on our back deck the plant and stand would blow over. Your sandbags provided sufficient mass in the right place to solve the problem.
ProsEasy to work with, durable material, good workmanship.
ConsThe 14? diameter was a couple of inches less than what I would have preferred simply for aesthetic purposes. The base of our plant stands is made of welded steel plate in the shape of a ?+? sign and measures 16? long on each of the cross members. Having some additional size options might have allowed me to fully cover the bases, but it wasn?t a problem structurally and the bags did their jobs which was really the most important thing to me
By Alison
Walnut Creek, California
As expected
February 2, 2021
My sandbag arrived very quickly and in great shape. I use it to steady a heating lamp and it works perfectly.
By Haley
Minneapolis, MN
Exactly what we needed!
February 2, 2021
Durable, easy to use, more attractive (or just less noticeable) than the alternatives we explored. These are great, we love them, and they work exactly as we hoped. Super happy with the purchase.
By Bill M.
San Juan Capistrano
Umbrella Saver
February 1, 2021
The Circular bag is perfect stabilizer for our rectangular umbrella on a paver patio. Easy to fill and looks like it belongs.
ProsStackable
ConsNone
By Mike R.
Los Angeles, CA
SANDBAGS RULE AND FIGHT THE WIND!!!
February 1, 2021
I laughed at my wife when she wanted me to buy these to hold our patio table with umbrella down during the fierce Santa Ana winds here in Los Angeles. However, these bags are a sweet stylish black that adds a nice touch and has kept my table landlocked. These bags are great! I even apologized to my wife for laughing at her. Great and affordable product AND WE GOT THEM QUICKLY!!!
By Julio
Long Island, NY
Quality product
February 1, 2021
Purchased 3 circular sandbags for outdoor curtain posts with rods that were prone to tipping in strong winds. Product is well made with quality materials and holds a substantial amount of sand (filled into 1 gallon zip lock freezer bags). Easy to handle and secure, and best of all, no more tipping over.
ProsCompact, easy to handle and store.
ConsIf left out in direct sunlight, UV protection needs to be applied to prevent discoloration.
By Julia
Ohio
Would buy again
February 1, 2021
Used them as weights for a punching bag. Work perfectly. Very well made and the handle makes it easy to carry. My only suggestion would be that the clip could be a little stronger.
By LC
New York
Extremely Durable
February 1, 2021
These bags are durable! They faded in the sun, but who cares? We’ve pushed them to their limit (filled too full, tossed around, smashed them up against rough surfaces) and they still zip and hold the sand no problem. Highly recommend. Would buy again.
By Charles
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Weights for punching bag
January 13, 2021
I needed to add weights to an everlast stand up punching bag. Barbell weights are hard to come by and expensive. These sandbags were an ideal alternative. Prompt shipping and were filled as requested. They fit perfectly on the pegs
ProsCircular, fit on the pegs
By Pat
Virginia
Circular sandbag
January 1, 2021
Arrived on a timely basis and in good condition. Can’t wait to use it at the base of our umbrella stand in the spring. Thank you. The person I ordered it from on the phone was very nice and personable!
By Steve
Pompano Beach, Florida
Perfect
December 16, 2020
High quality item, just as advertised.
By Ciprian
Huntley, IL
I've made a good choice!
November 15, 2020
I bought 3 circular sandbags, filled, to add some weight to the heavy bag stand. They seem to be made very well, and are a perfect fit for what I needed. I was sent at first 3 unfilled bags, but they’ve corrected the issue right away. Great customer service, very prompt with all of their replies.
By ann
Texas
Perfect
November 1, 2020
This held our stand up perfect in 40mi an hr cold front is deep south Texas.Easy to fill also
By John
Oceanside, California
Always Excellent
October 8, 2020
I am consistently happy with the quality of the products and the level of customer service that I receive from The Sandbag Store!
ProsExcellent quality at a reasonable price. Fast shipping too.
ConsNone that I can think of. Keep up the good work!
By JACK
Mesa, Arizona 85202
Dreaming of heavy doughnuts
October 7, 2020
These little darlin's are the perfect thing for stand alone umbrellas. Nice high quality, heavy duty product that looks good while at work. It was engineered for this purpose and we ended up putting two on each of our stand up umbrellas and they don't budge in the breeze...and we get some breezes here in Arizona. Great product, thank you.
By Operations M.
Hillsborough, Ca 94019
Great Sanbag
September 9, 2020
This sandbag's shape made my free standing signs resistant to afternoon winds. They are working perfectly as a new product. Looking forward to seeing how long they last out of doors, but expecting them to last for years.
ProsShape and durability
ConsNA
By Michelle
Twigs Tavern and Grille, Rochester MN
Handy Umbrella Bags!
September 4, 2020
Easy to fill. Easy to carry. Very durable! Buying some more today for another patio!
ProsSleek design Easy to carry with built-in handle
ConsMy open patio is so windy I needed two per umbrella but they still looked great!
By Jack D.
Encinitas, CA
Perfect!
September 3, 2020
Just what we were looking for. Well made, good fit, unobtrusive. Shipped promptly. Excellent value.
ProsAs stated above.
ConsNone.
By Ron M.
Crescent City Ca.
Quality
September 3, 2020
Awesome quality product made in the USA!
ProsQuality compact design fits neatly under the table and is very durable .
By Amy
Lockport, New York
Perfect!
August 18, 2020
I am using the circular sandbags to anchor my shade gazebo. I'm planning to purchase a second set for windy times, but the set of four are enough for everyday,
ProsLow profile
ConsNot as heavy as I wanted, but adding another set should do.
By Christina
San Jose, California
Great quality product!
August 14, 2020
I ordered the filled sandbag. It came super fast and extremely well made and easy to fasten around anything you are trying to hold down. Highly recommend!
By Kathy
Novato, California
Fantastic!
August 12, 2020
This item is highly recommended! All 3 umbrellas had no problem in the winds on our backyard wedding this past Saturday. Very durable!
By karen j.
Kankakee County, IL
well made
July 26, 2020
The first thing I noticed was how sturdy this is. It's strong. Sturdy. Seems to be well made. I purchased my unfilled. Prior to purchasing it, I had a bag of sand laying across the legs of my umbrella. I was surprised by how much of that bag was able to fit in the new sandbag. It holds a lot ! Having said that, I believe this is worth mentioning, as well. I've been thinking I might like to purchase a 2nd bag. I close the umbrella at night. But, last week a storm came up, while I was away. There was a sizable wind that came with it. My neighbors noticed the umbrella seemed to be swaying. So, they came to close it for me. Great neighbors, huh ? I think a 2nd bag would make the base more stable & be heavy enough to withstand that kind of wind. We get some serious wind around here.
ProsAgain, it's well made. Even with sand, from filling, the zipper went right up. The clasp is sturdy,and well secured to the bag, as well. Putting it around the pole, at the base, was no problem either. It's compact and easy to move. No messes either !
ConsThis is not, so much, a 'con'. But, it does require 2 people to fill this. One to hold it open, shake it down, & one to pour. If that's how you're doing it. I suppose 1 person could scoop smaller amounts and do it. I was trying to do it alone. I actually stopped a young man walking past my house and asked for his help. Most people are willing to help, if it doesn't take much of their time, or cost them anything. : ]
By Kathryn D.
Tigard, Oregon
Circular Sandbags for Outdoor Patio Umbrella
July 22, 2020
I bought 2 empty circular sandbags, filled each of them up with sand then placed both of them on top of my outdoor patio umbrella base to prevent the umbrella from falling over from the wind. This product is doing exactly what I needed it to do which is a great buy in my book! Thank you The Sandbag Store! :D
Pros2 sandbags prevent one large patio umbrella from tipping over from wind
ConsNone that I can tell!
By Jane
Kansas
Perfect for the job
July 22, 2020
I live in a very windy area and these sandbags work well to secure my patio umbrella.
Prosfill them with sand in the Spring (nice wide opening make this easier); empty the sand into the garden in the Fall.
ConsHave not discovered any "cons" yet
By Steve
Newton, MA
Just what I needed!
July 22, 2020
Well made. Good price. Holds a lot of sand. Get yourself some!
ProsMetal clasp. Large capacity. Heavy duty materials.
ConsIf you use plastic bags for the sand it?s a bit of a challenge to shape the bags into a semi-circle to fit into the sandbag. Once you get the gist of it it?s easy.
By Jane
PA
Circular Sandbag
July 22, 2020
So far (a week), this sandbag has done the trick, stabilizing the base of my cantilever umbrella. It is manageable to handle and attractive to look at.
By Bob
Seattle
Just what was needed.
July 22, 2020
The vagus durable , easy to fill and fits snuggly around The umbrella base. We put two. Now we are not concerned about the umbrella falling on guests.
By Sylvia
Vermont
A miracle!
July 18, 2020
These circular sandbags are AMAZING. Perfect for our patio umbrella, and we were able to fill them with small stones from our local garden center. Prompt shipping and I'm glad that they are made in the USA. Thank you!
By Sjmk
Cleveland ohio
Great solution!
July 16, 2020
Great way to ballast a mic stand with a camera attached for live streaming. Worked like a charm, so to speak!
ProsEverything
Cons Nothing
By Jessica
San Diego, CA
Just what we needed
July 16, 2020
We were looking for weights to hold down a stand up boxing bag. We got 2 circular sandbags and filled them up at the beach. The wrap around the base of the boxing bag and provide the stability we were looking for. They were the perfect option.
Proseasy to fill, easy to attach around a post for stability
Consnone
By Shelley
Pittsburgh, PA
Perfect for outdoor umbrellas
July 15, 2020
I bought the ones to fill myself and it was super easy. The sandbag is very sturdy and very easy to place around the umbrella stand and clip. The stands are now super sturdy in the wind. I love them!!
ProsSturdy Well constructed Easy to fill Easy to carry Easy to clip around the umbrella stand Fast delivery even during Covid supply chain issues
ConsNone
By Bruce
Sun Valley, ID
Easy to use and work well.
July 6, 2020
These are easy to use. They work well. Our ten foot umbrella needed four bags to stabilize the umbrella from the gusts. Moving 4 25-lbs bags is much easier than moving a 100-lbs base. We would purchase these again.
By Kathy
Mount Horeb WI
Great just what I wanted.
July 5, 2020
It's just what I wanted for extra peace of mind, we are up on hill and it's very windy some days. I just got a new umbrella and I want it to stay in place so the extra weight of sand was cheap and bag looks good. Looks so much better than placing bricks or rocks on stand . Sandbag just blends in and no one notices. I love it
ProsEasy to fill, arrived timely looks great
ConsI have found no cons
By KReid
Bemidji, Minnesota
Definitely a 2 person job to fill this unless you use a large funnel
July 5, 2020
I have to admit I got very frustrated trying to fill this by myself. It is extremely awkward and would go much faster with 2 people or some kind of funnel system. My one piece of feedback is that by putting the handle (which is very sturdy) over the opening where the sand goes made the task of filling the bag so much harder than it needed to be. I truly appreciate the compactness and sturdiness of this item, all the way down to the handle, clip and zipper. I kinda laughed at a zipper with sand...but it zipped right up and is sturdy as heck, no expense spared on the zipper. After finally getting the initial sand in the bottom 2 legs the bag was able to stand up but the handle still made it difficult to continue to fill alone. Sand isn't light and shifts while trying to fill the bag. Once I got it filled and zipped shut the rest was a piece of cake. Drop it down around my awning stand and clip it together. All-in-all I am extremely pleased with the final result of this product AND the fact it is Made in the USA!!
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review K! I am very sorry for you struggles filling these circular bags. Although its too late for you (sorry again) for those reading this review: - Fill 5 zip-lock style sandwich baggies with ~5 lbs of sand each. Poke a small breather hole in the filled bags so air can escape, then place into your circular bag. We are working to include instructions in the box on future orders so others don't have your frustration. Thank you again.
ProsSturdy, solid, excellent materials, compact and effective.
ConsThick handle covers the opening where you have to pour in the sand. Definitely needs a funnel system or 2 people.
By George
Sanatoga, Pennsylvania
Sandbag
July 4, 2020
Very nice! Easy to fill, easy to use. Very reasonable.
ProsBuckle makes it easy to put on. Well made.
ConsNone
By Sue D.
New Jersey
Works great. Just what I needed.
July 3, 2020
Didn't want to have to buy a new, heavier base for my umbrella. This did the trick and was much less expensive than a new base.
By A
California
PERFECT
July 3, 2020
Our stand alone umbrellas would blow over with the higher winds even with the 30 pound bases. We bought these Circular Sandbags, received them in the mail within 5 days, went to our local hardware store and bought a 50 pound bag of sand for 3 dollars, filled each one up with 25 pounds of the sand. Now they don't budge regardless of the wind. With them being black and the base black you don't even notice them. We are very happy with our purchase.
ProsEasy to use, durable and blend in with the d├ęcor.
By Bob B.
Palos Hills, IL
The Right Weight Option
July 2, 2020
These are the obvious and neat weight options for umbrellas. I have a VERY large umbrella which the manufacturer's sand-filled base was insufficient during even mildly windy days. Adding two of these sandbags solved my problem.
ProsNeat appearance; convenient carrying handles; able to be used on a variety of pole shapes and sizes.
ConsBeing older, I opted to have these delivered pre-filled with sand, at an additional?I think high-priced?cost. A younger, more able-bodied person would find it rather easy to fill the bags themselves to save some money.
By Mmm
Cedar Rapids Iowa
Perfect
July 1, 2020
Fits like a glove
ProsHeavy duty clamp
ConsPrice
By Seamus
Fredericksburg, VA
Does the job
June 30, 2020
I recently purchased 2 circular sandbags to add weight to the base of a patio umbrella. They were delivered quickly, were easy to fill and keep the base steady when the wind kicks up. I particularly like its shape and the clasp that connects the ends of the bag. Along with the handle they make it easy to move the sandbags and base.

Page 1 of 2
1