We Support our Troops
1.800.550.1235
VIEW CART
America’s Sandbag Company

Review Summary
Circular Sandbags   $29.95
4.9
34 Reviews
5
88% (30)
4
9% (3)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (33 of 34 responses)
By Paul
San Francisco, CA
Durable and Effective
November 4, 2019
I purchased 2 of these to weigh down 2 banner flags, we setup and take them down once a week, and the flags survived a San Francisco wind storm! The bags are durable too. I took the advice on the website of filling the bags with sand that is pre-loaded into plastic ziplock bags, that way nothing leaks out next to the zipper closure. Fast shipping as well.
ProsDurable Effective Quality Craftsmanship
ConsMore expensive than some other sites, but the difference is made up for in the quality.
By JoAnn
Oceanside, NY
Circular sand bags
September 5, 2019
The bags are great. They are made of heavy duty material and after I filled them with sand and attached them to the poles of the pergola it's not going anywhere.
By Diana L.
Atlanta
Great product and service
July 29, 2019
I was impressed with the level of service provided. We needed this for a fast approaching event and we were assured it would arrive in time without having to pay high shipping cost. It was shipped the same I ordered and arrived in plenty of time.
By WW
Charlotte
Looks great
June 7, 2019
Replacing a bag of rocks. Looks so much better. Seems to work. Only installed a couple of weeks. The opening could be a little bigger but it works.
By Stephanie
Chicago, IL
Worked well on frame of rocking swivel patio chair
May 28, 2019
We needed weights to keep our rooftop patio furniture from blowing around on very windy days. This sandbag worked perfectly on the rocking swivel patio chairs. The black color blended in with the frame and is only noticeable when you look for it. We were very pleased with the product.
ConsNone
By Joyce
Denver
Perfect Solution!
May 15, 2019
I live in a high-wind area and my patio umbrella was frequently falling over. It is now staying perfectly in place and the sandbag looks great . . . . not some unattractive bag of sand on top of the umbrella stand. Thanks much for a great solution!
By Joshua J.
Tampa
Perfect for my Home Theather rear speaker stands
May 9, 2019
First ones arrived and have done a fantastic job! Customer service was also exceptional! So impressed I will be ordering the pre-filled version for a second time to make sure the new english lab puppy (hopefully) won't knock them over :)
By Betty
Saint Louis
Great product
March 1, 2019
These circular sandbags are constructed with solid sturdy material. So glad I put in the time to research and find the best.
ProsQuality
ConsNone
By Maxim A.
New York
Perfect
February 6, 2019
The item came in a timely manner, as described, was filled with sand from Central Park and is now in my church, making sure the hymn stand is stable. It looks appropriate for the type of structure it supports and it is practical. Max
Pros99%
ConsThe handle is short and is parallel to the opening (zipper) so it is good for carrying but a bit more work to fill it with sand. A very minor issue though.
By MARTY
FRANKLIN, TN.
EXCELLENT CHOICE
December 14, 2018
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR SECURING AND HOLDING UPRIGHT AN OUTDOOR CHRISTMAS TREE ON AN EXTERIOR "WIND FRIENDLY" PORCH.
By Gary
Portland
Circular Sandbag Review
November 29, 2018
Processing and shipment is handled quickly. The bag arrived in the mail within a couple of days after the order was placed. The quality of the bag looks very good. I was little concerned that if I put sand directly into the bag it might leak out the zipper a bit so I put sand in freezer bags and then put the freezer bags in the sandbag. This is not to address a design flaw as I do not think there is one. It more likely addresses my being cautious or a meticulous. I will say it works well this way though.
ProsSolid construction. Fits my light stand perfectly.
ConsI can't think of any cons. Its a simple product that is built well and does what it is supposed to do.
By Jill
Greenville, SC
Works great!
November 29, 2018
I ordered a floor lamp online that has a curved arm so the shade hangs over your reading area. The description said it had a weighted base to balance out the offset shade. Not! It is typical junky Chinese design and construction. The weight in the base isn't nearly enough to balance it so the lamp is extremely unstable. The company wanted $50 shipping to return it plus the hassle of trying to re-box it or I would have sent it right back. The base isn't terribly visible where the lamp is located so your super well made circular sandbag was the perfect solution. It's just about the same diameter as the lamp base. Thanks for a great product!
By Ron
Boston
Works great
September 30, 2018
Easy to use. Need your own sand to fill the "donut".
By Louhou1
NM
Great idea!
September 22, 2018
We needed additional weight on our umbrella base but didn't want to fork out the extra bucks for a heavier one. We had resorted to laying a bag of playground sand on one side but that was just ugly. So I googled umbrella base weights and found your company. What an ingenious idea. Thank you for being smarter than the rest of us.
ProsHandy and convenient.
ConsNone
By John
Denver Colorado
Excellent Materials and Construction: Photo/Video Tripod Center Weight
September 20, 2018
Digital cameras have enabled greater photo-video ability. This practice requires larger tripod accessories and steady recording platforms. Adding greater low center of gravity weight produces a firm working base for cinematic camera moves. The Sandbag Store Circular Sandbag is a perfect add-on to the equipment. I did fill the bag with pea gravel rather than sand. There has been no dust leakage. All seams, clasps, and handles are robust and handle the weight and activity well. I am ordering three more units.
By Joe M.
CARLSBAD, CA
Great product...exactly what I was looking for
September 14, 2018
Well made and works great!
By Therese C.
Chicago IL
Great Solution
September 14, 2018
We have an umbrella on our deck which falls over in a strong wind. We purchased 2 circular sandbags to place on the stand and it works just fine!
ProsKeeps umbrella from falling over
ConsSandbags weigh 25 lb each
By David
Martha's Vineyard
Pickleball net holddowns
August 18, 2018
We got these to secure a light weight PB net, which it does very well. We got the sand locally, to save shipping costs. My only suggestion would be to add a flap inside, behind the zipper, to prevent sand coming out, through the ends of the closed zipper track onto the court.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review! A flap is a great idea and we will look to incorporate right away. Many clients put their sand in sandwich baggies first (about 5 lbs per sandwich bag) which will keep the sand contained while letting the circular sandbag do all of the work.
ProsHolds the PB nets securely.
ConsLeaks a small amount of sand onto the courts when moved, through the ends of the closed zipper opening.
By Harold
San Francisco Bay Area
Perfect for keeping my mic stand upright!
August 14, 2018
I have very a small home studio space (in a walk-in closet) for recording voice overs. To minimize the foot print there of my mic equipment, I use a round-based mic stand (instead of one with a tripod), and, instead of using a separate music stand to hold my scripts, I have an attachment mounted on that mic stand which serves that purpose. The only problem with this is that the script holder is just heavy enough to make the mic stand a bit unstable and susceptible to tipping. Thankfully, the circular sand bag from The Sandbag Store is a perfect solution for this problem. It's pretty much the same diameter as the base of my mic stand, it weighs more than enough to offset the weight of the script holder, and it's totally easy to attach around the base of the mic stand. I am very happy with it!
ProsDoes a great job, easy to attach, and was delivered quickly.
ConsNone.
By Gail
Delray Beach
Circular sandbag
July 25, 2018
This really well made, good quality and perfect for what we wanted to use it for.
By Linda G.
Tallmadge OH
circular sandbag for my umbrella
July 22, 2018
Very pleased with product! Just what I needed! Linda
Proseasy to use!
Consnone
By Chris
Laguna Beach
Simple and elegant solution
July 19, 2018
We have an umbrella on a roof deck and wanted weight it down for stronger winds. This simple sandbag worked wonders. It's very strongly made and should last longer than the umbrella. I would highly recommend it. I'll be looking for more products from this company.
By Tom J.
Chesapeake, Va
Great product
July 18, 2018
These work great with our patio umbrellas. Easy to fill, easy to carry, and easy to install.
ProsLarge zippered opening. Carry handle
ConsNone
By John F.
Somis, CA
Perfect Sandbag
July 15, 2018
The perfect circular sandbag for our umbrella stands. Easily adds that extra weight needed for those windy days.
By Melvin D.
Savannah, GA
OK, but?
July 11, 2018
I have used the product about ten times. I was always nervous that my umbrella would tip over, and it did. I was able to catch it, but if I had stepped off, there was a chance that my equipment could have been damaged.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review Melvin! I am sorry to hear that a single bag was not heavy enough for your umbrella. As you have stated, these Circular Sandbags are stackable, and have the same great appearance with 2, 3, or 10 bags stacked. We do understand that having us pre-fill the bags does add some cost, however we do still offer free shipping in the USA with that added 25 lbs of sand! Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback. We really do have the worlds greatest customers.
ProsPerfect for the base. Very attractive stage appearance.
ConsStill to light for some wind conditions. Need to use two of them for best results. $25.00 extra for the filled bag is a little expensive. I would have to recommend using two.
By PA F.
usa
Circular Sandbags
June 28, 2018
Purposely perfect. Utilitarian, rugged and practical construction with a fitting design. Satisfaction achieved. Compliments received. You are to be commended.
Merchant Response:What a fun review! We posted this one the company bulletin board. Thank you.
By Darlyn
Coldwater, mi
Great Product
June 22, 2018
Quality
ProsExcellent
ConsNone
By Tracey
Cape Girardeau, MO
Great product
June 22, 2018
We bought 2 of these sandbags to help hold down our offset umbrella and the crank for our pool's solar blanket roller. We filled them easily with bagged sand. The handle on the outside makes them easy to carry. The clip holds the bag in place after you wrap it around the pole. We are very happy with this product and would recommend it to others.
By Ashlie B.
Wichita, KS
Circular Sandbags
June 22, 2018
We love the circular sandbags. They look so much better with our pipe and drapery rather than the standard rectangular/square bags. The only issue I've noticed is that sometimes sand will come out of the bags where the zipper is located. Any recommendations?
Merchant Response:Thanks for the great review. To help with sand coming out of the zipper, put 5lbs of sand into sandwich baggies. Then put those bags into the circular sandbag. The ziplock bags work as a liner that doesn't allow the fine particles to escape. Alternatively, select "Filled" when you buy them, and we will impulse seal (heat weld) the sand into plastic bags, put those bags into your circular sandbags, and ship them to you ready-to-use. We are updating the wording on the included guide to include this instruction to better help our customers going forward. Thanks again for the feedback.
Cons The only issue I've noticed is that sometimes sand will come out of the bags where the zipper is located. Any recommendations?
By John
Santa Ana, Ca
Outstanding
June 22, 2018
This product works exactly as advertised and arrived promptly from the Sandbag Store. I use 2 of them to secure my favorite hammock in the back yard patio to ensue it does not end up in the pool during a high wind event. Excellent product. Excellent service.
By Kate
Appleton, WI United States
Brilliant Idea!!
June 22, 2018
With the popularity of the small, two-person stand-type umbrellas, this is a genius solution to an inherent issues with them - toppling over. I'm sure there's a million other uses for these, but we love that we can use the handles to carry with us to events where we'll need sun protection, but perhaps won't be able to stake umbrella into ground. We filled ours with pea gravel and we take it with us whenever we'll need some secure shade at festivals, beaches and even just in our yard. Great idea!!
ProsA little pricey, but perhaps as popularity grows, the price will come down.
By Julie
New Orleans
Great Unique Product
June 22, 2018
I wish I had known about these Circular Sandbags years ago. They are easy to handle, fit around the umbrellas perfectly, and now my umbrellas will stand a lot of wind instead of falling with a gentle breeze. So happy I found them!!
By Delmar R.
Middleburg, PA
Working great
June 22, 2018
Tell the manufacture that they are working great and I hope they last I am using them to hold down volleyball net base at our family swimming pool.
By Dennis
CO
Easy to use weight
June 21, 2018
The sandbags are easy to fill and fit to the base they are supporting.
ProsEasy to fill. Easy to handle.
ConsOverfilling can make zipping and clipping difficult.

Page 1 of 1